We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last night in ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riversdale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A very good place to stay, near the airport... An excellent welcome and very accomoding people ! Sweet table for breakfast. Quiet to sleep... We keep this good address if we go back to Dublin. It was the last day of our holydays but we hope there will be others holydays in this beautiful country...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Riversdale B&B was a lovely home. Mrs. C is a welcoming and sweet hostess. The view from the breakfast nook captured the essence of Ireland...sunrising over the dale on a crisp morning. Pancakes were awesome.

Room Tip: Although the house is close to a business area you would never know it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Since we were there only a night, we cannot say very much.
But a small and beautiful B & B
Located a little outside by Dublin senically beautifully situated .
For breakfast the choice is good and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We went 7 persons to Ireland for St Patrick festival. We arrived late as Ryanair had changed the flight schedule (about 21h00). We were more than welcome. Catherine even did 2 trips to take all of us with her car to Swords village.
Breakfast was very good. I liked the pancakes.
It is easy to go by bus to Dublin center, just a 5 minutes walk from the B and B.
I would recommend this B and B with no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here with my son for the night, close to airport, great breakfast, some of the best brown bread in Ireland. Beds were comfy and shower first class. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Me and my aunt went to Ireland for 5 days. We rent a car at the dublin airport and drove to our little B&B. It wasn't hard to find, and so we arrived a quarter hour later. we were friendly welcomed by Michael and he showed us our room. We asked Michael also for some tipps, where we could go this afternoon. He told us where we could go and how to get there. Swords is a really cute little village. The next two days we went to Ravensdale, near Dundalk, horsebackriding. It was just perfect! We had about an hour to the stables. Every morning we got a delicious breakfast. This little B&B was perfect for our stay. They also have a garden where you can enjoy the sun of the end of the day. Unfortunatly I'm allergic against dust.. I had some troubles to stay in the room, or sleep there. But they were very nice and I enjoyed it a lot:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My family and I had a lovely time in Swords. We stayed at Riversdale, where we had a warm welcome. It is well located at walking distance from the center of Swords, where you have a fairly good choice of pubs and restaurants, and a few yards away from the bus stop, which is very handy if you would rather take the local transports than your car to go to Dublin. The rooms were very comfortable, and we slept very well, although we could have done with some heating in the downstairs bedroom, as it was a little humid. We all loved breakfast, which offered a wide selection of cereal, pancakes, yoghurts and fresh juice and fruts on top of the traditional Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swords hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#6 of 7 in Swords
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The 44
The 44
#9 of 19 in Swords
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emmaus Retreat Centre
Emmaus Retreat Centre
#11 of 19 in Swords
29 reviews
2 mi away
Glenshandan Lodge
Glenshandan Lodge
#14 of 19 in Swords
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversdale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversdale Bed & Breakfast

Address: Riversdale Balheary Road, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range: £53 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riversdale Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Riversdale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversdale Bed & Breakfast County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing