We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riversdale Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport(Cloghran)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
44
35
17
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
35
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blast nightclose to the airportspent three nightsdublin cityan early flightcatherinecerealirelandgpsproximitymalahideeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed at Riversdale for 2 nights so I would have ready access to Newgrange and Dublin. Catherine was very friendly and helpful in directing us to catching the commuter bus to Dublin and the bus stop was very close by. She also gave us several ideas for dinner and we tried two of them and had excellent meals. The cold bottled water was lovely. After a long day walking, I needed it! The room was small but very clean and the bathroom also small but very clean. Easy access to airport as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amytwistytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My self and my brother stayed at riverdale in may of this year and it was so nice,
You will not be disappointed ,and Catherine and her husband really made you feel welcome
We only stayed for a couple of days as we were touring, but wished it was longer however
We would have no hesitation at going back again in the near future.
Many thanks from John &michael wilson from the u/k

Room Tip: Every room is suitable with great views onto a well kept garden....
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riowilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in Riversdale for 2 days during a roundtrip in Ireland. The B&B was tidy en in an quiet environment. The breakfast was very good and the hosts very friendly. Dublin is also easily accessible by bus from this lcation. I highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This B&B has very helpful and nice hosts. It is very close to the airport. I had the breakfast pancakes which were just fine. Sitting room with little fridge with cold water, which was nice. Yogurt was in individual cups which I appreciated ( other places just put it in a communal bowl . I had the idea that the hosts would really help you if you needed help. For instance they told us if we got off at the wrong bus stop just call them and they would come get us! Very fine people. Only downside is that the bedrooms are worn. Old bedspreads etc. kind of gross because so old they seemed unclean ( I am sure they were clean) but looked bad and that made us all uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhatton, Owner at Riversdale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Hi,
Thank you very much for the very honest comments. We were in the process of changing all the covers for that room. This has now been done and we would hope that if you have need to stay with us again you will not be disappointed.
Kind Regards,
Catherine & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We loved our stay at the Riversdale B & B. Catherine was a great hostess and we enjoyed talking to her husband. Breakfast was great, anything we wanted. Catherine helped us plan our day trip into Dublin by assisting with information on the Swords Express Bus and stop and restaurants in Swords for dinner. (All within walking distance) Our room was quite, clean and very accommodating. We loved the location near the airport. The last morning we left very early and were able to help ourselves to breakfast before leaving. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to be close to airport and willing to ride the bus into Dublin. Very peaceful and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews