We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riversdale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Riversdale B&B was a wonderful place to stay. The hosts were very helpful with advise and guidance to ensure we enjoyed the visit to the area. Breakfast was very good and even when we were on the go early in the morning they made sure there was Juice, yogurt, cereal, toast, etc. available for us. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    32
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Riversdale B&B is located very near the Dublin Int. Airport (10-15 minutes); however, it is in a country setting just north of Swords. The B&B is very quiet and peaceful yet convenient to the airport and good restaurants.

I cannot say enough about the host and hostess, the Cavanaugh's, as they so warmly welcomed us, were extremely flexible with our itinerary, and gave us great advice about the local area.

Room Tip: - In the Irish summers, make sure the room has window darkening blinds or curtains. - Early risers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose this place because it was closer to the airport. It was a pleasant place to stay and the hosts were really nice. The food was excellent and the rooms were just as you would hope. We stayed here two nights and that was great. The house is beautiful and the people were really flexible on arrivals and breakfast. Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Although the location of Riversdale Bed & Breakfast is a little bit remote with respect to downtown Dublin it is a very nice place to spent a few days. In contrast to the city center it is a place which is not crowded by tourists where everybody speaks a foreign language and you might think that you are not really in Ireland. Especially at night it was very calm so that our sleep was not disturbed.

Beside the atmosphere we loved very much the breakfast. The breakfast was served from eight o’clock onwards. However it was not a problem when we had to leave the house earlier in order to get to the airport. In this case there was a buffet available for self-service.

The taxi to the airport costs about 13 €.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent a long weekend at Riversdale for St. Patrick's Day and it superseded all of my expectations. The property is a little out of the way, but we ended up loving that aspect of the trip. It is very close to the airport, and it was quick and easy to get into the heart of Dublin. Our hosts were very gracious and were always willing to help us figure out the local transportation. One of the owners was even generous enough to drive us to the airport so that we could make an early bus. The room that my sister and I shared for the weekend was BEAUTIFUL and the beds were the some of the most comfortable I've experienced while traveling. The overall experience was wonderful, but the best part, by far was the food. Best. Breakfast. Ever. I highly recommend that anyone visiting the Dublin area stay at Riversdale, and that you try the pancakes when you do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanraea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

They took us in last minute and we were so very happy with out experience. They were so very helpful and inviting. She drew us a map to go in town for dinner and to leave to the airport the following morning. The bed was very comfortable and we really appreciated having access the mini fridge to have a bite of something before we had to leave so very early in the morning. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling north of Dublin.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I am honestly perplexed that the overall reviews for this B&B are as positive as they are. I found it to be very dingy and rather depressing. Cramped spacing, very-VERY unpleasant room. Layout was cramped and just plain ugly. Old furniture and bedding. A bit dusty. Certainly not inviting or bright or pleasant. I was uncomfortable the entire time I was there.

The positive I can think of was that the curtains were nice. Clean and bright and pretty. But everything else was dingy and just plain depressing.

Owners: Perhaps you could update furniture and overall brightness. I certainly suggest cleaning when guests visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhatton, Owner at Riversdale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
we have noted this review and updated furniture in room sorry about the dust, this was an oversight we would have been grateful if this had of been brought to our attention at the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rathview House
Rathview House
#4 of 19 in Swords
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
#1 of 19 in Swords
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversdale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversdale Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riversdale Bed & Breakfast
Address: Riversdale Balheary Road, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riversdale Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Riversdale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversdale Bed & Breakfast County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing