We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seamount House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seamount House
Ranked #6 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Vantaa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Travelled with my sister and her bf. The place was not too far from Swords and price ok. When we arrived the owner was not there and there was a guy who had fried something and the whole house was full of gray "smoke" and the smell was quite something. The room was ok, I just didn't care about the smell of grease the guy had made. I'm not sure if I would go there again, maybe if the other places were full. We saw the owner next morning and she was nice. I don't usually complain but I would say that to us this b&b was just ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja_A_Suomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    17
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
30
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We went to Seamount House as a family to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday.
Elaine and Dermot were great hosts. Their B&B was a real home from home and we were made to feel very welcome.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, food wholesome and the price of the accomodation didn't break the bank.
Elaine would make a great tour guide as she is well schooled in where to go and what bus routes to take into the centre and surrounds of the fair city of Dublin.
We will surely be back for a return visit
Debbie & Steve,Stella,Tomand Rory England

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

It was mine and my husbands second visit to Dublin and stay at Seamount house B&B. Elaine and Dermot are excellent hosts and helpful advisors for this area. Their B&B is very clean, comfortable and the rooms are beautifully furnished. Also we found the breakfast very tasty! Couldn't ask for more and look forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: The large family room is very spacious, perfect for family bookings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy_McGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Seamount House on our last night in Ireland. It is very close to the airport, so it's a great first or last stop, depending on where your travels take you. The house is a little hard to find, if you don't know the town, so look carefully for the sign on the Malahide Road. The hostess was lovely and very helpful with dinner recommendations and directions to the airport. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. The price was excellent, and it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

we had a great stay at Seamount House in Swords, near Dublin. The prices are very fair, the room was excellent, 100% clean, comfortable beds, nice view, good bathroom. the service is outstanding: individual and comprehensive breakfast options, very friendly B&B owners taking time for personal and invidual travel tips and advice where to go throughout ireland, inluding supply of brochures and maps of different places. furthermore wi-fi is available in the room with good connection. good location of the B&B: near airport, near city of Dublin and coast/countryside as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra_I_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed at Seamount House for 10 days.
I got an en suite for few days, and also had a standard room.
Inside the rooms you have free wireless internet access, TV,
Tea/Coffee Facilities, hair-dryer and uou also have car parking.
The room is very lovely, well decorated, Fresh& very clean linen.
Great place with warm atmosphere!!!
Thanks to amazing Elaine, the hostess of this place.
She is very helpful, very kind and really nice person.
She gave me maps of all the attractions in Dublin,
and also timetables of the buses around.
Breakfast is great, all the things I asked for my breakfast, was served.
Really great service!!!
There's big shopping center near by, and shops around the main street.
I definitely recommend this lovely B&B .
And surely come back to "Seamount House" again on my next vacation in Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lital_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

I stayed here for one night and had to get to the airport the next morning, so I was just looking for somewhere close to the airport with a bed, really. Seamount House satisfied these requirements and more. It took me about ten minutes to drive to the airport even though the traffic was quite heavy.
It is easy to find. I arrived very late and had been driving all day. Elaine, the hostess, was friendly and welcoming and she gave me a great recommendation for a place to get something to eat so late at night. She also took my order for breakfast and was happy to serve it very early, so I could eat at leisure and not have to worry about being late for my flight.
The room was clean and comfortable. It is a pretty cheap place to stay (by Irish standards), but it didn't feel like a "cheap" place.
I don't know whether it had wifi or a computer to use.
Something to note is that the B&B doesn't have credit card facilities, so have enough cash on you to pay for your stay (I did, luckily.)
I would certainly recommend Seamount House for someone who needs somewhere to stay before going to the airport. I didn't stay there long enough to know whether it would be a good base for a longer holiday, but I didn't notice anything that would make me wary of staying there longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
2.5 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seamount House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seamount House

Property: Seamount House
Address: Seamount House 18 Seamount View | Malahide Road, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seamount House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seamount House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seamount House County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing