We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, awful shower.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seamount House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seamount House
Ranked #6 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice room, awful shower.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights and it was quite nice. The room was small, but very comfortable and had lots of cupboard and shelf space, which was quite handy. It was very clean and looked like it had been recently redecorated.
We had a shared bathroom which, while clean and functional, had possibly the tiniest shower in existence. I could hardy turn around once in there, which made it very difficult to wash without banging elbows into walls and doors. The water pressure in the shower was also a problem. One jet came out so hard and fast it was painful!
The welcome was warm enough, and she didn't seem to mind waiting up for us to arrive from our late flight in, but when I asked the next morning if there was a phone I could use, she started going on about how expensive calls are (despite the fact that I'd already said I'd pay for the call) and made me feel really bad for asking. I didn't bring it up again and she never offered the phone.
The breakfast was nice, and we had a choice of continental or cooked breakfast.
The location is also good if you're planning on staying out that way. We were mostly visiting friends in Lusk and Skerries so it was very convenient for us. It's close to buses into town as well as being a short walk from Swords Pavilion shopping centre.
All in all, an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with an en suite and avoid that awful shower! (That said, the en suite showers may be the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robot_crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    17
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
30
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Hi ! If looking for a B&B near Dublin airport , my one advise is to stay at Seamount house . You will get a nice welcome , nice atmosphere , and friendly helpful travel advise . During my stay last week the lady proprietor helped my find my way around , suggested things to see and do and was nice company as well . Would love to be back one day !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We staid for two weeks and had a very nice and pleasant stay here. The whole family is very kind and helpful. We felt like home. A shopping center, the coast with a nice beach, the airport and the city are easy to reach by bus or by foot.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natschi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here only the other week and we loved it! A lovely b&b in a great location. Our bedroom was very comfy, we had a great nights sleep every night of our stay. The owner Elaine is a really friendly woman who went out of her way to help us in every way possible! We will be keeping in touch with her and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_Hemelca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Travelled with my sister and her bf. The place was not too far from Swords and price ok. When we arrived the owner was not there and there was a guy who had fried something and the whole house was full of gray "smoke" and the smell was quite something. The room was ok, I just didn't care about the smell of grease the guy had made. I'm not sure if I would go there again, maybe if the other places were full. We saw the owner next morning and she was nice. I don't usually complain but I would say that to us this b&b was just ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja_A_Suomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We went to Seamount House as a family to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday.
Elaine and Dermot were great hosts. Their B&B was a real home from home and we were made to feel very welcome.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, food wholesome and the price of the accomodation didn't break the bank.
Elaine would make a great tour guide as she is well schooled in where to go and what bus routes to take into the centre and surrounds of the fair city of Dublin.
We will surely be back for a return visit
Debbie & Steve,Stella,Tomand Rory England

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

It was mine and my husbands second visit to Dublin and stay at Seamount house B&B. Elaine and Dermot are excellent hosts and helpful advisors for this area. Their B&B is very clean, comfortable and the rooms are beautifully furnished. Also we found the breakfast very tasty! Couldn't ask for more and look forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: The large family room is very spacious, perfect for family bookings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy_McGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
2.5 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seamount House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seamount House

Property: Seamount House
Address: Seamount House 18 Seamount View | Malahide Road, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seamount House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seamount House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seamount House County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing