We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”
Review of Tirconaill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swords
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tirconaill B&B
Ranked #2 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A great place to stay , would highly recommend it. The owners make you feel at home and very very helpful regarding buses and the like. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay , it's location is also great , very near to airport and a short bus ride into Dublin itself , and near to main motorway all very convenient , if I had one negative thing to say it would be the towels, I personally like a towel that goes all the way round me ie a bath sheet, and not just a "bath towel " but that's a personal thing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    30
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
89
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed in this lovely guesthouse three times in the last few months prior to early morning departures from Dublin Airport. The warm and welcoming atmosphere just enveloped me ( and my daughter on one occasion). The proximity to some lovely pubs and restaurants - inexpensive too - really made a difference and the "no problem" attitude of the proprietor when trying to organise taxis for my early morning departures - taxi was actually about 10 mins early so no early morning panics thinking that the taxi would not show etc etc. On the occasion of not having too early a departure, the breakfast was just perfect - with as much as I wanted and all provided with such a pleasant smile - and the proximity to the Pavillions shopping centre was so civilised for a happy retail therapy hour ! Pat Keaveney, Galway

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different rooms at this stage and all were equally comfortable and perfect fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickandPatriciaKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our first trip to Ireland and what a great start. Patricia made us feel really welcome from the start, nothing was too much trouble. Her knowledge of the area is outstanding, giving us sound advice on everything from buses & train times, to great places to visit and wonderful local places to eat. The B&B was really a home from home, really clean with everything we could possibly need. Location was a perfect base with shopping on our doorstep, visits to Dublin(we took bus & taxi)was only 15km away, trips on the dart railway & airport was 7 minute trip. The large traditional Irish breakfast was the perfect start to the day. Would recommend the B&B to anyone. Thanks for making our first visit fab & we hope to return soon. Jude & Adrian

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you need to stay near the airport or Swords that i must recommend that you should stay at this B&B , It was very clean, comfortable, and very homely, The host was lovely very helpful.
The house was very quite and no road traffic noise. had a good nights sleep, followed by a great Irish breakfast, Its a few yards from the main street of Swords so forget about driving. Overall well worth the visit.

Room Tip: If all the other room are like me, then any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seeg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We enjoyed our short trip for one night only. It is a cosy and very clean B&B. Patricia was very friendly and she made us a great breakfast. Its a short way to walk to the next shopping or dining an the drive to the airport is only 7 minutes. Thanks for all. Dagmar, Gerri and Alisia

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very clean house, beautifully decorated. They can absolutely pride themselves on cleanliness. The host is lovely, very helpful and welcoming! She can help you find your way, give you information on buses or whatever you may need. Very nice athmosphere and wonderful breakfast! Varied, and very tasty. Very good location too, next to Pavilions Shopping Centre and a few steps from Main Street. I strongly recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at Tirconaill B&B with my sister earlier this month. The place is lovely and perfect for a short stay. The host Patricia is a such a nice lady, she made us feel like we were home. Our room & bathroom (ensuite) are very clean, beds are comfortable, We were served a lovely Irish breakfast every morning.
The B&B is close to the airport, plenty of buses are also going to Dublin city center.
There's also a shopping center across the street and good restaurants and pubs in the area.
I definitely recommend the Tirconaill B&B and will stay there again if I go back to Dublin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.5 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirconaill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirconaill B&B

Property: Tirconaill B&B
Address: Tir Conaill 2 Longlands | Malahide Road, Swords Co Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is very welcoming, warm and very clean, Patricia your hostess will welcome you warmly and give you information on bus/train routes etc to the city.Our rates are very reasonable. We are directly opposite the Pavilion Shopping Centre and approx 7 doors from the main street where there is a great selection of restaurants and great Pubs that do wonderful Pub Grub. Link to my Video: watch?V=0opXkCe4k3E ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tirconaill B&B County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing