We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave daughter near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Leave daughter near airport”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

yes think near airport and link bus available, also can eat or order on site.......now bathrom had soap but no shampoo/shower gel nor drier. pay for wi fi but then IF Get all these items would pay more......Clean and cosy so this more important to me.........was bar soap and clean towels and good hot water so thats good for me!!






  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Rosemary,

Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you found the hotel clean & cosy and that you made use of our restaurant and shuttle bus service.
I hope your daughter enjoyed her trip and that we see you again soon

Regards

David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    252
    254
    135
    184
See reviews for
288
297
93
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrick-on-shannon, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent stay if you planning to partying in The Wright Venue which is located only 850m away from the hotel. Very comfortable beds!!!! plus dont forget shower gel and toothpaste to bring with you because hotel does not provide any of them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Marcin,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review of Travelodge Dublin Airport North.
I'm delighted you found our beds comfortable and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future .

Regards

David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a night out at The Wright Venue. Was cheap enough at 38 euros, however I was not made aware in advance of the compulsory €50 deposit which was a hassle as I and a lot of other people had to do this by card which took up more time at check in. There was 2 staff behind the reception desk and both were dealing with 1 check in at a time which meant I was waiting 20 mins before I got to my room as a lot of forms had to be filled in also.

The room stunk of alcohol and the temperature of the room was very hot. They are also very very very strict when you come back from the night out, cross checking everyones name.

There was also children running around in nappies in the corridor which I believe were those who are living in the travelodge due to a wrecked housing estate.

I would not be as quick to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Caroline,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope you understand that in certain circumstances we require a further means of securing the room and this can sometimes extend the check in process. I am sure you will also understand the need for us to be vigilant when guests return to the hotel late at night
I hope that we see you again in the near future and thank you again for your review.

Regards
David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Dated, dirty, cold.....not even a bath mat provided. Cheap but you can get nicer B&B for the same. Try Number 44 in Swords village. Also, Wrights in Swords do a reasonably priced meal with a good atmosphere. Only positive is, there is a bus stop over the road to catch bus to Dublin....easier than taking the car. Beware if you catch a taxi, we were charged per person.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Juleschaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Jules,

Many thanks for taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay.
I was disappointed to read your comments about your room. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly in other to find out some more information in relation to your room.
On a positive note, I'm glad you found our location convenient for Dublin. I'm surprised with your comment about Taxi's as they should only charge for the trip.

Regards
David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Swords hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed for one night as we had a reasonably early flight the next morning.ate in the restaurant which was good, check in girl was very offhanded. About midnight I awoke to the smell of .cigarette smoke, ten minutes later the fire alarm went off. Contacted the night staff and was told, " yes someone is smoking, I'll have to come" huge commotion in the corridor,with the alarm still sounding. No contact at all from the desk clerk reassuring that all was ok, so a very edgy night. Breakfast was fine . Being on the ground floor the noise from above is constant .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dianne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
I'm sorry that you were awoken by the fire alarm. It is unfortunate that despite our non smoking policy some guests continue to ignore the policy. Our Fire system detects this hence the unfortunate sounding and i'm sorry it disturbed you.
I'm glad you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet in our Bar Café

Regards
David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A friend and myself checked in for a one night stay last weekend. Having found a cheap rate as we were attending a function close by.
Upon check in although we had fully pre paid for the room and credit card details were on file we were required to pay a further €50 dep which would be refunded after check out. This is fine is you are made aware of it by the hotel upon making your reservation so that you know in advance to have it.
We were then informed there was no key for our room each and every time we wanted access to our room a staff member had to let us in?? Since when is this okay in any hotel to which you are paying for the room.

The room was freezing, the staff member who let us into our room put the radiator on for us but the room never became warm.
There was 1 towel in the room, 1 cup for tea and yet we booked a twin room. Very very basic hotel and rooms need a touch of updating.

After our function we returned to the hotel, unfortunately while out my bag had been stolen and so I had no ID to verify who I was and was not allowed to go to my room.
Eventually after showing the staff at the door my facebook profile on a friends phone he allowed me to the room to collect my belongings!!!! Yes we did not stay the night, and the security stood over us in the room while packing up our belongings.

We had done nothing in this hotel but get ready for our function, having fully pre paid the room we didn't even get to sleep here it was a disgrace.

Even for a small airport hotel there are basic needs this has none of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Lisa,

Thank you for feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am so sorry that your evening was ruined by having your bag stolen. I apologise for the over zealousness of our night team in trying to confirm your identity, we should have been more understanding of your situation. And the maintenance issue with your lock was unacceptable too.
I would like to discuss your stay further with you, so I would be grateful if you could please contact me directly at the hotel or message me here on Tripadvisor .

Regards,

David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We checked in here on a sunday evening as we were getting a 6.25 flight and thought it would be a good idea to stay in dublin and get some sleep so we would not have to travel 2 and a half hours up on monday morning. I found this hotel at a good price of €48. Our check in was quick and she was nice but unfortunately it went down hill after that. Our room was on the ground floor we happened to park the car outside our room which was good so we could keep an eye as it seemed a little rough as we drove around to the larger car park at the back to see two adults with a child with the fire door open smoking a cigrette. Our door was hard to open but with a giggle it was ok. The room itself was a bit tired looking but was fairly clean. Nice bed and a good tv with many channels to go with it. Walls are paper thin as we hear 2 girls enter their room beside us and we could hear them talking about getting some food. Children were running around up and down to the adjoining restaurant, we did eat here and it was good as a means to near by.The bed was comfortable but it would have been great to be able to sleep in it, the noise from the roads yes roads as the hotel is situated on a roundabout was unbearable it was constant and was impossible to s get some sleep, as a last attempt to get some sleep around 12 we took the blankets and pillows from the bed and make a bed in the bathroom as there is a heavy thick door to the bathroom which blocked out the sound of the traffic.This was not idea as my partner is over 6 feet tall but i personally was able to get some sleep. We had asked for a wake up call for which we did get. On waking up in the bathroom we then saw some previous guests jocks stuffed up under the hand basin. This was not a comfortable stay and i was very disappointed with it,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Mairead,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us.
I was disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good night's sleep because of the traffic noise. We only have a limited number of rooms that are adjacent to the road so we could have allocated you a room to the rear of the hotel. However I was pleased that you found our beds comfortable and our team helpful.
I would like to discuss your stay further with you, so please contact me directly at the hotel or message me here on Tripadvisor .

Regards,

David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Address: Travelodge Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travelodge
Swords Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing