We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wow, I had never stayed in a Travelodge before and didnt have high expectations. Well this hotel surpassed all expectations....it was awful! Upon entry the room seemed basic, which I suppose was ok for what we paid. However on closer examination the room was tired, dirty and uncomfortable to be in. I understand I did not pay much, however I expect things to be clean and in good repair. The sink was cracked and the plug was just thrown in the bottom of the sink, the vanity unit had white stains over it, the towel rail in the bathroom was damaged, not good for an electrical appliance to be damaged in a wet area. The shower head looked like it needed an urgent descaling. Begs me to wonder how often they descale for legionella control purposes. The sofa bed in the bedrom had white stains over it...interesting. The door's second lock didnt work, not good for 2 women in a city that we dont know.
The final nail in the coffin was when showering, the extractor fan was so powerful that it pulled the shower curtain into the shower, which if you could have seen the state of the shower curtain you would understand why this sticking to my skin whilst trying to shower was really unbearable.
You may ask why I didnt tell a member of staff....the reason...I got a grunt when checking in and a grunt when checking out. They were not bothered. Even to the point we asked if we could leave our bags until our flight home, they said yes and told us to store them in another bedroom with lots of other bags. No token, receipt or anything given to us to say they had our bags. Fortunately they were still there when we returned.

So overall Traveloge, you really got this wrong. As a General Manager of a hotel in the UK, I understand certain things go wrong....but cleanliness and staff friendliness isnt one!

I dont think you respond to reviews on here....so I will be sending this on to someone else!

Tip - Do not stay here, even the taxi drivers do not recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Dont stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    250
    246
    132
    182
See reviews for
282
294
91
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are awful, it's cheap, but not cheerful. The rooms were in a awful state..we didn't stay and either did another family that a room that had even been cleaned, it still had someone's drink in it..pay a bit more and go to a different hotel, primer inn is just round the corner and is brilliant, free wi fi and clean rooms with clean beds.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Belfastirish-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Swords hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Basic one night stop pre early morning flight. Room fine, little traffic noise despite being on a roundabout. bear in mind bus shuttle to airport does not meet all flight times. Restaurant ok for fast food but nothing special. A flight stop only for one night. Not for a weekend Dublin experience. Note free parking and that Airport Shuttle does not run 24/7. A lottery on a room but despite being situated on a roundabout, not much overnight traffic. There is no pool or fitness centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel had really good facilities including spacious rooms, excellent choice in breakfast (cereal, English hot breakfast, bread products) and parking. Excellent location close to town - easy to catch buses.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mufleha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel was good situated, clean, stauff friendly. We stayed one night before our flight and got everything we needed. The only thing which dissapointed, was the broken window and we couldnt close it properly, and we didn't find cork in a bath, so we couldn't use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vilija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have stayed here on a number of occasions over the years. No negative experiences. The breakfast is exceptional value, best prepay the night before. The hotel is always very clean and the free parking is a great bonus, especially in Dublin. Its a quiet hotel for a near airport location. You expect people checking out early etc. But there never seems any undue noise.

Room Tip: If you have a late flight in (and need a long lie) ask for a room on the side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Staff were lovely but the dinner in the diner was pure stodge - I couldn't get wi-fi in my room when I needed to have an important and private conversation with my partner and the mini-breakfast (Irish) option was not available until after 11am - not much good when you need sustenance for a funeral for a close family member. I hose this hotel because I wanted to make things simple. That just didn't work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bernie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Address: Travelodge Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travelodge
Swords Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing