We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Aosta, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Night staff rude and unhelpful. Not for families. I wrote a note when I booked and phoned on the day to ensure a cot\ suitable bedding for my son..... was assured all would be done.... nothing was and when I asked at (nearly 1am) the staff member just gave me a cot with the hard bottom and no bedding, I asked to be told they don't supply it. Bathroom also not clean and musty smell in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    239
    238
    130
    176
See reviews for
270
284
90
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great stay! Friendly and helpful staff. The location is just minutes from the airport. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel with free Wifi. The hotel charges €5 for Wifi. The bed was comfortable and during the night we stayed the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kanuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great prices for a weekend stay, the rooms overall are extremely clean and decorated but could do with a bit of updating decor wise and maintenance wise. I personally didn't find the beds comfortable at all and would have preferred a softer mattress and therefore I didn't get much sleep. The Staff were extremely friendly and polite and the food in the attached diner where you go for breakfast is excellent and you had a huge choice of products to choose from for breakfast. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would most likely stay there again when I next go to Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank msmaincontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor NI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Travelodge in Swords is perfect for people like us who are looking for somewhere to have a few hours sleep before an early flight.

It has a great location just a few miles north of the airport and is quite easy to find. You basically know what you are getting with a Travelodge. Our room was clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and there was free wifi in reception area. Shower curtain was a bit dodgy which meant bathroom floor got flooded while showering but no other complaints.

We will definitely stay here again when flying out from Dublin

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot Lake, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room did not feel clean. We had to chase down the cleaning staff to get towels as the room had none. The bed was badly broken down and springs were digging in my back and the bed sagged badly. We stayed in this Hotel in May of 2011 and it was a lot better then.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Swords hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Room (Room 12) smelt of stale smoke, had cigarette burns on the bedside furniture. Kettle was broken, replaced with another from reception, which was dirty and also broken. Gave up. All coathangers missing, no toilet roll, milk cartons were not replaced following last occupant - empties left in the cup. Shower curtains dirty, cover missing off extractor fan - inlet full of dirt and dust. Stains on the wall next to the bed, TV remote not working with cover missing from battery compartment. Bath enamle badly chipped. Finger-grime on light switches. Very dissapointing - avoid this dump - best thing was leaving without bed bugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
4 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Travelodge recently overnight as my flight was early on the following day. Easy access from M-50, just 5 mins away from the airport! Excellent value at just €59 for a triple room. The room was clean and spacious. Very convenient if anyone has to take an early flight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
1.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Address: Travelodge Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travel Lodge
Swords Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing