We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords is a excellent hotel and very east to get to, i traveled from Donegal and got to it with no problems, only down fall is that there was no air-conditioning in the room, i would go back again, as it is greast value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    253
    256
    136
    185
See reviews for
289
298
94
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Convenient location for airport,Swords, Malahide,even Dublin.
Relatively cheap,last minute overnight stay.
Room 313 was clean ,looking into a hedge and quiet,EXCEPT at +- 6am the extractor fans in the hotel are switched on ,very noisy.
Bedding: Why have only very heavy WINTER duvets in summer?
No toiletries in bathroom ,which was clean.
Bit tatty corridor carpets.
OK for the price

Room Tip: Check room does not look onto carpark before signing up. Check rom has a phone ,if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The corridors stunk of smoke, the room was tired and grubby. The shower curtain in particular was pretty grim (and grimy!). Staff were pleasant enough but the whole visit was a let down.

The food however (all you can eat buffet breakfast) was terrific value and is easily the highlight of staying there.

Couldn't recommend it overall though to be honest.

Room Tip: Choose elsewhere, sadly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DantownLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Swords hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First room (room 6) had the immediate stench of old smoke and damp. There was enormous moths in every corner. There was a dead one squashed and stuck to the floor in the bathroom. We asked to change after discovering the bed was damp (I've never asked to change room before this anywhere). The room we changed to was the same in poor quality but was habitable. I was awake most of the night by the delightfull neighbours arguing. All the fixings on the bathroom were either rusty at the wall or looked like they were on their last legs.

The only good point would be the breakfast. It exceeded what I would expect for €7.50.

I normally make Travelodge the hotel to stay in as I am always very happy with the room I get, for the price I pay. I've stayed in the Dublin airport south (Ballymun) one, and it was excellent. They need to either get rid of this piece of junk in Swords (gives Travelodge a bad rep), or renovate the whole place. €99 (2 people) was not worth having to sleep fully clothed because your worried about the "clean sheets" they give you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JyMc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights as part of educational tour group.

The corridor with room numbers <100 is atrocious. Couldn't tell if it smelled like wet dog or mold. Some students were expected to sleep on mattresses on the floors.

Our bed had springs poking through and a shower that leaked. Trouble flushing the toilet. The restaurant attached was good, but the server is very rude. Bad customer service.

It was apparent they wanted to get everyone out of the lobby/ restaurant (only place for wifi) by 10pm as the internet would go down at that time.

Not convenient location.

Recommend choosing another place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbi_damrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Not conveient to airport, dirty and totally unwelcoming. Jail for a night. I would not recommend this hotel to other travlers. You can find better 'deals' closer to Dublin city center than are clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveler452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Expected the hotel to be basic, but clean and comfortable. I was wrong, absolutely disgusting room. Strong smell of damp and stale cigarette smoke in the room. A filthy child's sock was covering the smoke alarm with cigarette butts piled up on the outside window ledge. The furniture and carpet were stained and tatty. My bare feet did not make contact with the floor. Mattress and bedding stained and bathroom filthy. Didn't use the shower. I'd make sure all your vaccinations are in order, if your planning to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Address: Travelodge Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travelodge
Swords Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing