We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”
Review of Sanuk

Sanuk
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Swords
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Very pleased with food + service . The food is always quickly made and tastes amazing. Definitely coming back here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennymcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughrea, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I've been here on a few occasions now and enjoyed the food just as much every time. The staff are friendly, the place is well managed and I always look forward to my next meal there. Keep it up!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible Thai take away”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

We spent nearly €30 and got our food delivered upside down by the careless driver, with sauce leaking everywhere in the bag. We got our Larb Gai with rotten lettuce tuned yellow and brown and the Larb itself is tasteless. The potato in the Massaman curry is hard and the curry is very blend. The stir fry is even worst. Overall, the food is inferior compare to Kanum on Mespil Road. We rang the take away and complained and the owner didn't even apologise or offer to give us a discount for the order. We will definitely not ever going to order from this place again and tell all our friends not to also.

Helpful?
3 Thank Cuddlecheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor M, Owner at Sanuk, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear "Cuddlecheeks",

Im the Manager at Sanuk. Having checked our complaints log and having spoke to every member of staff there is no record of a complaint such as the one you have described. If you did ring with a complaint your call would be passed directly on to me and handled by me. You say in your review that you spoke to the owner and he refused to apologise or offer you a refund? I'm sorry but that is simply 100% untrue!!!

If what you say is true contact me ASAP at Sanuks number or at info@sanuk.ie and I will happily refund you double the €30 you say you paid.

Somehow I don't think this will happen.

Regards

Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good healthy take away food!”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

I order from sanuk at least once a week, am always happy with the quality and speed of delivery, friendly staff on the phone... The produce they use seems to be of a high quality esp the beef. Food is def not as artificial tasting as its competitors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
““Tremendous food and service””
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This is seriously good. Excellent menu, brilliantly presented by a really professional and friendly staff. Couldn't fault it -.REALLY TASTY FOOD!!!! I like Thai food anyway but this is one of the best Thai food takeaways I have had.Puts Chinese food to shame. Please keep the high standards and quality up.I will be back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyburke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor M, Owner at Sanuk, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Great to hear!! Thanks for Kind Comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanuk also viewed

 
Swords, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 

Been to Sanuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing