We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanuk

Sanuk
Ranked #20 of 60 Restaurants in Swords
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Love this place for takeaway. Always delicious! Great value main courses. Prawn crackers are amazing!!.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenSwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Have had Sanuk multiple times and always extremely satisfied with the food and service. We even had them cater for our sons communion and everyone loved the food. Much tastier than the average takeaway and much healthier too. The portions are also really generous and im never left hungry!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor M, Owner at Sanuk, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thank You for your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated by all at Sanuk Thai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Very pleased with food + service . The food is always quickly made and tastes amazing. Definitely coming back here!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennymcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughrea, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

I've been here on a few occasions now and enjoyed the food just as much every time. The staff are friendly, the place is well managed and I always look forward to my next meal there. Keep it up!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible Thai take away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

We spent nearly €30 and got our food delivered upside down by the careless driver, with sauce leaking everywhere in the bag. We got our Larb Gai with rotten lettuce tuned yellow and brown and the Larb itself is tasteless. The potato in the Massaman curry is hard and the curry is very blend. The stir fry is even worst. Overall, the food is inferior compare to Kanum on Mespil Road. We rang the take away and complained and the owner didn't even apologise or offer to give us a discount for the order. We will definitely not ever going to order from this place again and tell all our friends not to also.

Helpful?
3 Thank Cuddlecheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor M, Owner at Sanuk, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear "Cuddlecheeks",

Im the Manager at Sanuk. Having checked our complaints log and having spoke to every member of staff there is no record of a complaint such as the one you have described. If you did ring with a complaint your call would be passed directly on to me and handled by me. You say in your review that you spoke to the owner and he refused to apologise or offer you a refund? I'm sorry but that is simply 100% untrue!!!

If what you say is true contact me ASAP at Sanuks number or at info@sanuk.ie and I will happily refund you double the €30 you say you paid.

Somehow I don't think this will happen.

Regards

Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanuk also viewed

Swords, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 
Swords, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 

Been to Sanuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing