We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange, but good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dublin Airport Manor
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Strange, but good!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very odd location, almost on an industrial estate, behind huge security fencing, but once inside could not fault it. Very pleasant staff and the room (in the annexe) was very nice. Very clean, comfortable bed and very quiet stay.

No bar or restaurant in the evening, but Swords is only 5 mins away and there are some great bars and restaurants there. Breakfast was adequate.

Good stay and very good price

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the recommendation.

Kind Regards,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    104
    42
    15
    10
See reviews for
65
95
41
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while my sister was visiting Dublin. 5 mins away from the airport (yet we never heard 1 aeroplane!) The place was immaculate and clean. The bedrooms were of a fabulous decor and we welcomed the bottles of water and biscuits. The breakfast was welcomed at only €6 per person. Staff were extremely friendly and we would have no hesitation in going back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review. I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping & reception team and thank you for your recommendation!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Warm Regards

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at this b&b. It was a great price, close to the airport, WARM (which is a hard thing to come by in Ireland) and extremely clean! They have someone at the desk 24/7 so it's easy to get in and out and we felt safe! Great stay!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaniehoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Joanie,

Thank you for such a positive review. We pride ourselves on our customer service & very high housekeeping standards and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Thanks again,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was greeted at the door with smile and hello, I was early, room was going to be half hour before ready. The wonderful lady sat me in the lounge, made me a lovely pot of tea and biscuits. Just what I needed after a 26 hour flight. The room was clean, modern and large with a very large flat tv. The service was faultless. The bathroom was shinny it was so clean! And had a large bath with shower. Could not fault this place at all. Every need was anticipated. Fabulous! I stay in hotels a lot and have never had such an experience. All for $46.00 Australian dollars.

Room Tip: I stayed in the annex room. It was awY from the other part of the hotel and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackiecr-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi Jackie!

Thank you for such a good review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, And as for tea and biscuits after a long flight its just what anyone would need and you are very welcome!

We hope to see you again soon!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for a night while shuttling to and from the airport which is 5-10 mins away depending on the traffic. It is slightly off the beaten track, but easy to find when you know how! Hotel is nicely set up with a spacious reception sitting area, dining room (breakfast only) and the rooms. There is no bar or restaurant, but they will order in from local takeaways for you. All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. Triple room was nice, perfectly clean, good beds, decent shower, tea and coffee making facilities with proper sized mugs! Overall I would highly recommend it if you have your own car. They also do a stay and fly parking package, but the disadvantage is that they do not do a shuttle to the airport, but have a taxi arrangement for €12.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamastipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Police, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were lookig for a cheap place to stay while waiting for our flight and chose Airport Manor. This place is nothing like all the cheap hotels though. It deserves 5 stars. The room was spacious and with very nice decor. The bathroom was clean (My personal favorite was the heated mirror. You can actually put make up on after takig the shower without having to wipe the fog off). The stuff of Airport Manor was very helpful and incredibly nice. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksandra1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I paid £33 for this room and booked it very last minute. For £33 for a double room, I was fearful of what I would get. I was pleasantly surprised! Powerful shower, very clean, comfy beds and excellent customer service. Management should be proud of their hard working staff. I unfortunately I forgot my phone at the hotel and the staff could not have been more accommodating in retrieving it for me.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Struggling1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
3.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.0 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dublin Airport Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Airport Manor

Property: Dublin Airport Manor
Address: Naul Road, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Airport Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Airport Manor offers luxury accommodation near Dublin Airport. It is ideally located just 5 minutes from Dublin Airport and 15 minutes from Dublin City centre. This private and convenient location allows you to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the countryside in a homely atmosphere, with the bustle of the city not far away. Dublin Airport Manor boasts a choice of luxurious, beautifully decorated rooms including double, twin, triple and family rooms. All rooms have an en-suite bathroom with bath & shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities . Wifi is available for free throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Dublin Airport Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Swords
Dublin Airport Manor County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing