We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay fully justified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dublin Airport Manor
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my Girlfriend booked in late one evening after returning from holidays and couldn't face driving back to Roscommon so we booked in here mainly because of location and how cheap it was.
We were not expecting much for the price but I was blown away by the service and quality of the room.
We were greeted by an extremely friendly and efficient gentleman on our late arrival who instantly left us feeling welcomed and relaxed.
The room was extremely comfortable with the usual tea/coffee but added biscuits and a lovely bed and bathroom! This room is better then a huge amount of hotels charging 3 times the price!
Leaving the next morning the battery in my car was flat and an extremely friendly and helpful lady quickly brought her car around to help give me a jump start!
After our week in Barcelona this night on Dublin has left the best impression on us!
We travel quite frequently and will be back to stay here everytime before we fly!
Thanks to all the staff , you are a credit.

Daniel

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.I will pass your comments onto our more often than you would think!

We look forward to having you stay with us as a return guest, please feel free to contact us to avail of our loyalty card scheme.

Thanks again and warm Regards,

Michelle Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before flying to San Francisco. Firstly, the blonde woman we met was so friendly and welcoming. She told my mother and I stories about US trips and made us feel very welcomed. Secondly, the rooms were absolutely spectacular! The decor in the room was just supreme. I think it's a great shame that the outside of the hotel is just like a large house because it does not reflect the quality inside. The location was obviously a bit far out, but perfect for the airport. Didn't have breakfast as I headed to the airport early. However, I went for a run at about 6 am and the road was dangerously busy so I was risking my life at times. Not important if you're not a runner! Definitely will return.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank gos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for such a positive review, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are delighted that you found your stay satisfactory. I will pass your comments onto Hazel on our reception team.

As for the garden and the grounds, they have just had a facelift so things will look much better when you come visit us again.

Thanks again,

Michelle Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place was fine for an overnight stop, although we were not going to airport so I cannot comment on taxis to/from airport etc.
Yes, it is a bit out, but if you have a car that shouldn't be a problem.-----it is in a very quiet area.

Reception staff could not have been more helpful in getting us booked into the annex at the rear of
premises---the room and bathroom were large and clean., and the bed was very comfortable.

There is no restaurant as such, but the staff were able to provide us with a pizza each and a very nice bottle of wine, all at a reasonable price---they could also order in Chinese food from somewhere nearby.

Breakfast was a full Irish with cereal, orange juice, toast, etc, which was great.

The downside----the annex had thin walls, and we could hear almost every word of our neighbours
Conversations.

To sum up ---this place was fine for an overnight stop, but I don't feel that I would want to stay any longer than that.

Room Tip: Wifi only in area near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments and suggestions as they help us improve our service.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your comments to our reception team. Again we are delighted that you enjoyed our pizza, wine and breakfast.

Our wifi is now fully functional throughout the hotel including all bedrooms.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a nice quite local for resting your head. The rooms where modern and very clean.
We stayed in a three beds room and a two beds room. The room with three twins had a very spacious layout, with a large bathroom too. The two beds room was average in size.

This location from what we have gathered from the staff is recently renovated after being closed for a couple of years. Finding a taxi driver that knows where it is was the worst part of this stay. (tip- make sure they know the location before you get in the car, they can't charge you if you don't get in. Also use the service that they suggest at the front desk, they know where they are going) It was about 30 Euro by taxi to get to the city center.

The staff was Amazing and very helpful. They helped us pick day trips and even helped map our driving directions for our next leg of the trip. Every time we asked for something the provided it. Down to giving us bottled water when we left the final day.

Room Tip: No AC at this hotel i would try and move up a floor to get better wind through the window. Some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Adam,

Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Since your review has been posted we have purchased quite a few fans for the bedrooms to cater for our unusually warm weather this summer, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do hope that on your next trip to Dublin you will come and visit us again.

Warm Regards,

Michelle Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We landed at airport, asked taxi driver to take us to this 'hotel'.. he didn't know where it was, nor did any of his workmates...
He phoned the place and got the directions, 16 euro.. 5 of this was him asking where the place was!!!
When we got there, no bar, no restaurant, nothing close!
Paid a taxi to take us into Swords for someone to talk to!!
An American couple were complaining at reception, they had hired a car, ,, they had assumed hotel had a transfer service to airport, but no... so they had to phone hire company and tell that car wouldn't be back till next day..
Free wifi?? yes,, but only in the 'lounge'..
We've been all over the world.. I suggest this hotel is more honest about what they DON'T provide..
However, one good thing about the 'hotel'... we left a phone in the room, and the receptionist was able to put it into a taxi to deliver it to us at the airport.. Good service

Room Tip: If you want quiet, and you bring your own food and drink.. then this is the place for you.. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments and reviews as they help us improve our overall service. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us on this occasion.

We send a confirmation email to all of our guests before arrival with a map and directions to prevent people getting lost etc as we are in a quiet location behind the airport. I have also since your review checked all our wifi ports and all are working fine, we do have wifi in all of our rooms including the annex building where you stayed, I am sorry you had issues with it.

We hope that our complimentary bottle of wine on arrival made up for our lack of a restaurant & bar. We are also glad you got you phone and hope you had a wonderful trip. Perhaps for your next trip to Dublin we can put you up in one of our sister hotels. They are located in Dublin City Center and would have access to more amenities than we do.

Thank you again for your review,

Warm Regards,

Michelle Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and we appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, especially in getting a taxi for us for our very early flight the next morning. However, it's blatantly untrue that the hotel is 5 minutes from the airport, and when we were planning on arriving I was trying hard to find an address for the place, and could not find one on the website. For many travelers it is important to have all of the details together beforehand for peace of mind. Otherwise it was a nice stay. We just needed a place for one night before taking a flight the next morning. The taxi cost about 12 euro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophieashayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.We are very sorry you had trouble finding us, I have since checked all of our booking websites and made sure our address is up to date on all of them to prevent this happening to anyone else.

We are however very happy that you enjoyed the hotel when you did get here. We greatly appreciate all your comments which will help us better our service in the future.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a an ordeal to find this place, and after meeting a local taxi driver he took us to the venue.

It was very nice, not too much aircraft noise, and it had nice big windows to open and let fresh air in, unfortunatly most hotels do not have Air-Con, but this place was very pleasent, close by car to Swords if you want to dine out, and a 10 minute drive to the car rental return area.

The cost was very reasonable at 69 euro, lovely friendly staff, we would definatly stay there again, if your on a budget give it a try, considerably cheaper than other airport hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed in 209, it was quiet, but upstairs, and maybe difficult for a disabled person to get up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Manager at Dublin Airport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a nice review and again I am sorry you had trouble locating us. I am however delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
3.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.8 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dublin Airport Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Airport Manor

Address: Naul Road, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £63 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Airport Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Airport Manor offers luxury accommodation near Dublin Airport. It is ideally located just 5 minutes from Dublin Airport and 15 minutes from Dublin City centre. This private and convenient location allows you to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the countryside in a homely atmosphere, with the bustle of the city not far away. Dublin Airport Manor boasts a choice of luxurious, beautifully decorated rooms including double, twin, triple and family rooms. All rooms have an en-suite bathroom with bath & shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities . Wifi is available for free throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Dublin Airport Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Swords
Dublin Airport Manor County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing