We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeping up a good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keeping up a good standard”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Again we return to the Premier Inn. As usual the staff were friendly and informative, the check-in process was easy and quick and the room was warm and ready for our arrival. We arrived late in the evening and it was great to know the car was safely parked and we could shower and retire after a long and tiring day. Unfortunately we were leaving early next morning so we couldn't avail of the fantastic breakfast as we had done on previous visits.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, go for the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you have become an avid fan of Premier Inn Dublin airport and that we continue to deliver on exceptional service for great value.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,495
    835
    157
    50
    35
See reviews for
806
977
172
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a great night at the hotel, however, our stay in the hotel was far from great.
upon check in, we were greeted with a robotic welcome, had nothing outlined, not given the reciept i'd asked for on check in!

We'd gotten to the hotel room, hung around for a while, then left, went about our business and came back to the hotel at around 11pm.

upon arrival back to the hotel, everything was quiet, but come around 2 or 3am, there was a lot of noise on our particular floor, and the walls were so thin, that you could hear people just talking outside, not even being loud, but with the foot traffic and noise, it made it impossible to sleep!

We were not told about the "good night guarantee" probably because they knew what we were about to have, was not a good night, and we'd be asking for a refund! not sure if I can even go about that now!

along with this, the facilities in the hotel were not up to scratch. the heating regulation didn't work and the toilet didn't flush! our window was overlooking car park so we'd to keep the curtains closed at all times.

I was unimpressed with this stay, particularly because I'd stayed in a premier inn in Belfast, and although had some similar troubles, had a much more pleasant stay!
had it not been in the company of one of my best friends, the trip would have been a disaster.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you if you could contact me via email on helen.devlin@whitbread.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked this hotel because we were able to leave our car in the car park for the month we were on holidays. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and our room left nothing to be desired. We went out to one of the nearby restaurants for a snack and later met up with some friends in the hotel lounge for drinks. The guest toilets downstairs would need to be monitored as they were not very clean and the outside of the shuttle bus would have benefitted from a good wash. However, we will be staying again in the near future and we would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erins-Isle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I do take your constructive comments on board and will ensure these are rectified.

We do look forward to welcoming you again for a memorable stay for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed here a few times and its always been a good stay.the beds are comfortable and the rooms have everything you need for a good stay.the staff are really helpful wether you are looking for boarding pass's printed out or any information.the town of swords is 15 minute walk or you can catch a bus from the stop on the main road beside the hotel either in the direction of swords or the city centre which is a 35 minute bus ride.swords is a nice little town with lots of bars,clubs and resteraunts as well as shops.there are also a number of places to eat beside the hotel and a big club.i would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davemc441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the team continue to deliver exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

next to a large night club...full of drunks...intimidating doorstaff..cant get in to the hotel at night without a huge de brief at the door..terrible dinner menu (unless you like chips ) no character,no personality..rooms available

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wahwahwooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest

I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would ask that you contact me directly via email on helen.devlin@whitbread.com to discuss further.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed one night was returning a rental car and flying back to USA. The hotel is very friendly modern clean and comfortable, and very well priced, we paid $67 for a double room booking it online the previous day, you may be able to get a better price but at this it was a great stay over and we highly recommend this hotel to travelers. We saw it when getting a coffee at the Esquire coffee shop next door. The staff are very friendly and the hotel offers dining and a bus shuttle to/from the Dublin airport on the half hour. Only thing to note is that pickup and drop off are in a parking lot close to the airport at Terminal 2 and it costs one euro (approx a dollar plus change). You will have a short walk but there are free luggage carts available.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 889WilliamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Premier Inn Dublin Airport

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We checked into this hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. Front desk people were welcoming and friendly, and we were checked in quickly. We had stayed at Premier Inns before in England, and found them to be very well priced and great for a basic hotel room. This room was large, clean and very functional. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and were surprised at the many choices there were. It was well priced and very good. We did purchase the WiFi for 3 euros but could only use it on one item. I think if the room were just a bit more and the WiFi could be included, that would be great! The front desk clerks were able to print our boarding passes and that was very helpful. We used the shuttle to the airport in the morning which worked out very well. The cost of the shuttle was one euro, which was fantastic. We had a nice, quite, and restful night, and would recommend his hotel to people who want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iji_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of Great value in a clean and well maintained environment delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing