We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here the night before a morning flight. It is very convenient to the airport. Restaurant and bar available and the food was decent at a decent price. The room was nice tho no frills. The shower stall was the only one in ireland that was sized well for me...6' tall. Breakfast was pretty good and service was prompt and courteous. Would recommend for one night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtr2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin airport which I was delighted to read that you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,078 - 2,084 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

We found the premier inn Dublin Airport a great place to stay if you have an early flight. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast there as it was too early for us but i have had breakfasts in various Premier Inns and they have always been great. It was only a five minute ride to the airport where we had pre-paid for our car in the car park. You could have left your car in the Premier inn also and the rates for that were very good. All in all i would highly recommend the Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank MURZO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Booked a bit in advance on line so got the room on a Saturday night for €60 which was very happy with.

Room was lovely and clean and a decent size for a budget hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly

Will defiantly stay here again when I need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: the staff ask when you check in if you would like a room in the quite half of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our rates to be great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Car parking onto the booking made it a very cheap nite. Hotel was spotless beds very comfy and breakfast was great. We went on for a 4day trip to Italy and we all agreed it was the best food we had during our trip away

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review which I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here in march 2013 as has an early flight from Dublin airport the following morning. Friendly staff, clean, tidy, comfortable, spacious rooms.....etc etc. The only downside was the Curry in the restaurant......tasteless. The Guinness was good though. I'll def stay here again.....and the price for the night was brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipT231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we continue on our promise of great value in a clean and well maintained environment delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Again we return to the Premier Inn. As usual the staff were friendly and informative, the check-in process was easy and quick and the room was warm and ready for our arrival. We arrived late in the evening and it was great to know the car was safely parked and we could shower and retire after a long and tiring day. Unfortunately we were leaving early next morning so we couldn't avail of the fantastic breakfast as we had done on previous visits.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, go for the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you have become an avid fan of Premier Inn Dublin airport and that we continue to deliver on exceptional service for great value.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a great night at the hotel, however, our stay in the hotel was far from great.
upon check in, we were greeted with a robotic welcome, had nothing outlined, not given the reciept i'd asked for on check in!

We'd gotten to the hotel room, hung around for a while, then left, went about our business and came back to the hotel at around 11pm.

upon arrival back to the hotel, everything was quiet, but come around 2 or 3am, there was a lot of noise on our particular floor, and the walls were so thin, that you could hear people just talking outside, not even being loud, but with the foot traffic and noise, it made it impossible to sleep!

We were not told about the "good night guarantee" probably because they knew what we were about to have, was not a good night, and we'd be asking for a refund! not sure if I can even go about that now!

along with this, the facilities in the hotel were not up to scratch. the heating regulation didn't work and the toilet didn't flush! our window was overlooking car park so we'd to keep the curtains closed at all times.

I was unimpressed with this stay, particularly because I'd stayed in a premier inn in Belfast, and although had some similar troubles, had a much more pleasant stay!
had it not been in the company of one of my best friends, the trip would have been a disaster.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you if you could contact me via email on helen.devlin@whitbread.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing