We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I was in Dublin for a couple of nights visiting friends and just wanted somewhere handy with access to motorway, bus routes and parking. This was perfect. On my first night, the tv wasn't working and they offered to move me to another room. It was late so I didn't bother. I thought it would be fixed the following day but it wasn't and I went to reception again. Daniel from the reception desk came up and fixed the cable, and then called back a few minutes later with a new cable to ensure the telly worked perfectly. Great service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShivKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin airport. I apologise for the issue with your television and was pleased to hear that my team resolved the matter for you. You will also be pleased to know that today and over the coming days we are installing new flat screen televisions in all our bedrooms which should ensure further issues do not occur.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,033 - 2,039 of 2,815 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

I spent a whole morning looking up Dublin Airport hotels and I kept coming back to this one. I was looking for somewhere reasonable that included parking and I am very glad I chose here. It's situated in Airside, Swords which is very easy access. There are lots of stores and a few restaurants surrounding it. Check in was a breeze and I was very impressed with the room-it was huge! The room has all facilities e.g. tea/coffee, iron, tv etc and a really good shower. I was travelling alone and felt very safe both parking my car and in the hotel itself. There is a really good bus service at quarter past and quarter to that brings you to the airport for €1. If you need to stay at an airport hotel, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIPTYPIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you have choosen Premier Inn Dublin Airport as your No 1 choice which we are very pleased about.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more great future visits.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We arrived here around 11pm on the Thursday before Easter. We were checked in quickly and easily and headed off to bed.

The room was clean and tidy and we got a good night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was reasonably priced and good quality.

All together a reasonable one night stay (we paid €39 per room).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of great value and look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here the night before a morning flight. It is very convenient to the airport. Restaurant and bar available and the food was decent at a decent price. The room was nice tho no frills. The shower stall was the only one in ireland that was sized well for me...6' tall. Breakfast was pretty good and service was prompt and courteous. Would recommend for one night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtr2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin airport which I was delighted to read that you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We found the premier inn Dublin Airport a great place to stay if you have an early flight. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast there as it was too early for us but i have had breakfasts in various Premier Inns and they have always been great. It was only a five minute ride to the airport where we had pre-paid for our car in the car park. You could have left your car in the Premier inn also and the rates for that were very good. All in all i would highly recommend the Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank MURZO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Booked a bit in advance on line so got the room on a Saturday night for €60 which was very happy with.

Room was lovely and clean and a decent size for a budget hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly

Will defiantly stay here again when I need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: the staff ask when you check in if you would like a room in the quite half of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our rates to be great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Car parking onto the booking made it a very cheap nite. Hotel was spotless beds very comfy and breakfast was great. We went on for a 4day trip to Italy and we all agreed it was the best food we had during our trip away

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review which I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing