We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Extremely poor cleanliness of the bathroom, extra charge for the airport shuttle bus and lack of FREE Wi-Fi connection (30 minutes is nothing for business travelers). It is not 1,5 km from Dublin Airport (walking distance) as stated on their website!


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest

I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and sincerely apologise.

I would be more than happy to investigate further with regards to cleanliness which we strive to achieve at the highest levels every day if you could provide me with your details.

Our shuttle is operated by a 3rd party and is subsidised by the hotel. This operation ensures we are able to offer great value on our bedrooms.

Wifi is complimentary in the hotel lobby, bar and restaurant area where the reception team have provide you with required access codes.

Should you wish to discuss the matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me via email at helen.devlin@whitbread.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,840 - 1,846 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

excellent hotel, stayed for 2 nights with my family, rooms were very comfortable and clean, had dinner and breakfast and couldn't fault either. Good choice of food and great breakfast, great bonus that under 16's get breakfast free

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read yourself and your family enjoyed your experience with us here at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

The team and myself do look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I and two children have had a few occasions to stay here recently because of hospital appointments. It is always cost effective, comfortable, friendly and a pleasure to stay at. The breakfast is excellent also. Highly recommended for business travellers or families alike.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Monkeyphreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read we continue to deliver on our promise of a Good Night’s Sleep, in a well maintained environment delivered by our friendly team who really do care for our guest’s.

We look forward in welcoming yourself and your family for many more great stay’s.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Usual Premier Inn high standard. Good restaurant, cheap parking, close to the airport. Cheap as chips - what more could you want? This report is only 130 characters long so I have had to add some words....

Room Tip: Check the shuttle bus timetable - not "on demand" and sometimes quite a long time apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us. Our Shuttle operates half hourly to and from the Airport with an exception once in the morning and once in the evening. Our full time table is displayed at Reception and at the Airport in Zone 14 for our guest’s.

We look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Friendly, approachable obliging staff. Our daughter has Down Syndrome & has a genuine affection for the "Moon & Stars" Hotel. The staff were lovely. The hotel was clean & quiet. Food reasonably priced, service prompt & food good quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read yourself and your family enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back again to the “Purple Stars & Moon Hotel”!!


Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very cosy room, staff was friendly and helpful. Located not really near to the airport but has a shuttle bus operates frequently at the cost of €1. The hotel located directly besides the road but free from the motor noise from the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us. For our guests who may be lighter sleeper's, we also have rooms facing the back of the Hotel away from the road side to ensure we deliver on our promise of a Good Night’s Sleep.

We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

good value for money. Shuttle from airport to hotel front door only 1 Euro each way - very convenient. Reception very efficient and professional. Lovely very spacious room comfortable beds, big shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us. We have just had a bed replacement in December and have received a lot of positive feedback on our new beds. I am glad we delivered on our promise of a Good Night’s Sleep.

We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing