We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dublin: Aquazone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dublin: Aquazone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms with 4 children as iI was going to Aquazone, room and hotel clean and comfortable would give it 5 stars but for the noise from the road in front of the hotel, have stayed in numerous premiere inns before and would say this was one of the noisier ones..also got the impression that they staff think most people are using the hotel as a stopover before a flight as the airport is only about a mile and a half away...as I was told on check out did iI want a transfer to the airport!!...there's a McDonald's, Starbucks, Subway and a restaurant within 2 minutes walk if you don't want to eat in the hotel, swords is about a 15 elk to the centre, all payed parking within town centre but you can get first 2 hours free parking in the pavilion shopping centre; it's in the centre of town also overall would recommend the hotel but get a room at the back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

I was pleased to read that you found our hotel clean and comfortable however disappointed that you did not receive a great nights sleep.

I would be more than happy to discuss the matter further should you wish to email me directly at helen.devlin@whitbread.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    817
    147
    48
    32
See reviews for
783
944
164
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Premier Inn can always be relied upon for a good stay and this one was great. Very secure, cheap WiFi and a good breakfast. Only stayed one night but it was the best sleep I had in the three weeks away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we delivered on our promise of a Great Nights Sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed in several hotels near Dublin airport but this is the best one in our opinion
The bed was good the food was good
Thee was a shuttle bus for one euro operating every 30 mins from zone 14
It wasn't too far from the airport
Other places we have stayed the food was awful and the rooms nowhere near as modern or comfortable and the price higher so we were very happy this time


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to read your review and thank you for your comments noting us as the Best budget hotel near Dublin airport which is a great compliment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for many more great visits,

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Modern hotel.
Big, well equipped room.
The room was very quiet, with everything you can expect from Premier inn(nice addition, was the USB socket in the wall).
Near to the airport.
Only 25 minutes, by bus, from Dublin city center.
By the way....First time we ate dinner in Premier Inn...It was very nice and not expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which both myself and the team were delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We needed a hotel nearby the airport to catch our flight early next morning.
Premier Inn
1. was easy to reach with public transportation
2. with friendly associates working at the reception
3. offering good rooms (comfortable, clean, very good cost-benefit relation) and
4. allowing easy transfer to the airport for a small fee (1 EUR) just from the doorstep of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanW_Sgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I was delighted to read that our hotel suited your needs.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again to Premier Inn Dublin Airport for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the way to the US and it was ideal. The shuttle bus is only 1 euro for adults and free for kids. We were not aware there was a timetable so we missed one by a second so check times with the hotel before your trip. The hotel is about five minutes from the hotel in a retail park with some eating places close by. We ate in the hotel because it was late when we arrived and the food was fine and not too expensive. The rooms are a good size - we had two family rooms with one adult and two kids in each room but there was a double and two singles so you could fit a family of four easily into one room. The free breakfast for kids was great and there was a great range of cereal, pastries, fruit and hot stuff - great value at 16 euros for six of us as we only paid for two adults. The express bus is every fifteen minutes so we left the hotel at 7.45am and were in the airport by 8am. All in all an easy night's stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I was delighted that you and your family benefited from the great value offering by Premier Inn.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you and your family for more great stays when next on your travels.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before flying to Manchester with my fiance.

Check in was fast. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable. We did have a issue with an alarm going off late at night (it was so loud) nothing the staff could do about this of course and it didn't last long luckily.

We didn't have anything to eat there so we can't comment on food, but we did order in take away to the room from menus we got from reception.

It was very handy to leave the car with premier inn and the shuttle bus was on time.

We will stay in the premier inn again, such a good rate!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you and your fiancee had a good time in Manchester.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing