We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We're becoming a regular here. It's just so handy for the airport and reasonably priced. We paid 69 euro for a night's stay plus 8 days parking.

This time we had a very early flight to Portugal from Dublin airport... 6.20am. I was expecting to have to get a taxi but when we arrived, I was delighted to see that the first shuttle bus costing just 1 euro each was at 4.15am - perfect! The Receptionist very kindly printed off our boarding passes for us.

We had our evening meal at TGI Fridays next door, which was good but very expensive (and extremely busy as it was the Easter weekend).

We've already booked another stay at the hotel in August... We love this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank U2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we continue to deliver on our promise of a good nights sleep in a clean and well-maintained environment, delivered by our team who really do care.

We look forward in welcoming you back in August for another fantastic stay!.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    819
    147
    48
    32
See reviews for
783
947
166
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great hotel!! Me and my partner stayed for valentines weekend. Very clean, lovely rooms and great shower. Restaurant was lovely, great service. Also visited the local nightclub Wright Venue, amazing night club!!!! Will definently be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great hotel, decided to go to Dublin for a weekend and got this hotel for a great rate. Very good hotel, clean room and bathroom with a great shower! Staff couldnt have been nicer.

Great deal on the breakfast if you have kids, as a family of four we all had breakfast for 20 euros.

Very close to airport/city centre/Howth

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Istheseacold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we delivered on our promise of great rooms, great value delivered by our great team.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were a party of 8 staying the one night and flying of early the next morning.
The check in staff were very helpful and the room and car parking rates were fab.We dined that night and had a super meal better than we all had been expecting. The shuttle bus to the airport is every half hour and only costs 1 euro each way, were else would you get it?. Would highly recommend.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you all had a fantastic stay with us here at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Very quick and efficient on check in. Breakfast was great value for a family and very clean. Enjoyed my stay as it was very convenient for the airport . Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngmac234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is a must for over night when catching a Dublin airport flight, shuttle bus avail for one euro, friendly staff, early checkin avail, clean comfy, and just a pleasure from beginning to end, I would never look for any other airport hotel. The price too is competitive and affordable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 880Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we delivered on our promise of a good nights sleep in a clean well-maintained environment, delivered by our friendly team who really do care for our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Antrim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Needed to stay overnight for an early morning flight and found this hotel to be excellent. Able to get shuttle bus from airport out to hotel .Just took 10 mins and cost 1 euro. Shuttle bus goes every half hour from hotel.
Very comfortable bed and a quiet room. Plenty of shops nearby if need any last minute shopping.
Restaurant in hotel and others nearby. Shuttle bus goes from zone 14 at airport and bright purple so easy to find. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethCo_Antrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest

It was great to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of Great value in a clean and well maintained environment with service delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to welcoming you for many great visits in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing