We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good example of a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel whilst on business recently and have to say I did not have high expectations given a recent Premier Inn experience in Birmingham. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and modern and is well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful and its minutes from the airport. The check in experience was slow but then this was peak time. Free parking and limited free wifi is also available to guests. Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we have restored your faith with Premier Inn and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again when next in the area on business.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,728 - 1,734 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

We're becoming a regular here. It's just so handy for the airport and reasonably priced. We paid 69 euro for a night's stay plus 8 days parking.

This time we had a very early flight to Portugal from Dublin airport... 6.20am. I was expecting to have to get a taxi but when we arrived, I was delighted to see that the first shuttle bus costing just 1 euro each was at 4.15am - perfect! The Receptionist very kindly printed off our boarding passes for us.

We had our evening meal at TGI Fridays next door, which was good but very expensive (and extremely busy as it was the Easter weekend).

We've already booked another stay at the hotel in August... We love this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank U2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we continue to deliver on our promise of a good nights sleep in a clean and well-maintained environment, delivered by our team who really do care.

We look forward in welcoming you back in August for another fantastic stay!.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great hotel!! Me and my partner stayed for valentines weekend. Very clean, lovely rooms and great shower. Restaurant was lovely, great service. Also visited the local nightclub Wright Venue, amazing night club!!!! Will definently be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great hotel, decided to go to Dublin for a weekend and got this hotel for a great rate. Very good hotel, clean room and bathroom with a great shower! Staff couldnt have been nicer.

Great deal on the breakfast if you have kids, as a family of four we all had breakfast for 20 euros.

Very close to airport/city centre/Howth

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istheseacold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we delivered on our promise of great rooms, great value delivered by our great team.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were a party of 8 staying the one night and flying of early the next morning.
The check in staff were very helpful and the room and car parking rates were fab.We dined that night and had a super meal better than we all had been expecting. The shuttle bus to the airport is every half hour and only costs 1 euro each way, were else would you get it?. Would highly recommend.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you all had a fantastic stay with us here at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Very quick and efficient on check in. Breakfast was great value for a family and very clean. Enjoyed my stay as it was very convenient for the airport . Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youngmac234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is a must for over night when catching a Dublin airport flight, shuttle bus avail for one euro, friendly staff, early checkin avail, clean comfy, and just a pleasure from beginning to end, I would never look for any other airport hotel. The price too is competitive and affordable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 880Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we delivered on our promise of a good nights sleep in a clean well-maintained environment, delivered by our friendly team who really do care for our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing