We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night en route from Bulgaria. We arrived at the hotel extremely tired at 3:00 a.m. and could have done with a bit of help from the male at the desk with our luggage into the lift but no help was offered in spite of there not being anyone else there for him to attend to. We are our seventies and this would have been greatly appreciated. We were told a shuttle bus operated to the airport but we were not told that it would leave us a fair bit away from terminal 1 whereas we were going to terminal 2. It was a very long walk with all our luggage and if we had known this we would have taken a taxi which would only have cost an extra 7 euro and worth every penny.
On the plus side the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable indeed. It was very affordable. The breakfast was excellent and we would not have asked for any better in that matter.
So in conclusion the only 2 negatives were that we were not offered any help at the hotel with our luggage and also the absolutely horrendous distance from where the coach left us to terminal 2. The latter was a very big negative and we feel it could have been avoided with a bit of information given.




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eve072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay wit us.

I am happy to read you had a good night’s sleep with us and enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast buffet.

However I am disappointed that you where not assisted with your luggage. Thank your feedback on this and rest assured, this will be investigated upon.

As instructed by Dublin Airport Authority, hotel shuttle buses cannot stop outside any Terminal building. All shuttle bus operators have a designated area at the Airport to drop off guests, which is in Zone 14 of the main coach car park of the Airport.
For future stays, please speak with my Reception team who can book you a taxi to collect you directly from our hotel and can drop you off at the terminal you are departing from.

Once again please accept my sincere apologise. The team and myself do look forward in welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,683 - 1,689 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area with regards to transport and attractions. A very pleasant nights stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at the premier inn now at dublin airport numerous times and it never fails to imprerss speedy check in pleasent staff lovely clean comfortable rooms and a wonderful shower also the excellent cheap shuttle bus service to the airport saves customers paying for a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read we continue to deliver on our promise of great rooms, great food, delivered by our fantastic team who really do work hard on ensuring all our guests have a fantastic experience with us. Thank you for your feedback on our shuttle service which is great value for our guests travelling to and from the airport.

The team and I do look forward in welcoming you back for a many more enjoyable stay’s.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place to stay if you get in late from the airport or are leaving early in the morning as we did. A short shuttle ride away from the airport. the hotel was nice clean, comfortably and spacious. Really enjoyed the new mattresses they had (which they had signs about). Would stay again next time, well priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for its outstanding service, quietness and overall very comfortable stay. We are picky about comfort and service and feel proud to say, if you choose this hotel for business or pleasure, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaireBreathnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

I am delighted to read we exceeded your expectations on the comfort of our hotel and the high standard of service delivered by all our team. At Premier Inn it remians our main objective to ensure all our guests enjoy their experience with us.

The team and I do look forward in welcoming you back for a many more enjoyable stay’s.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in Dublin one night before and one night after we vacationed in Italy. We wanted a clean hotel close to the airport, and Premier Inn is definitely that! The staff was very helpful and kind. The shuttle service from the airport is great. When we arrived the second time, it was late, so we had to take a cab, but we found one without any problems. We went into Dublin once and took the city bus....make sure to have exact change! :) During our second stay, we had the Irish breakfast. It was delicious. We definitely hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

I am delighted to read we continue to deliver on our promise of a great night’s sleep, in a clean and well maintained environment, delivered by our friendly team who really do care for our guests.

The team and I do look forward in welcoming you back for a many more enjoyable stay’s.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We got back to Dublin a day early and decided to just head back up to this hotel and not pack up and move. They were fully booked, but they worked with getting us in, but the price was a bit high. regardless, they made sure we didn't have to switch rooms and work with that.

We headed up to the Battle of Boyne sites the next morning and then downtown Dublin the next night. The reason I would say to stick closer to City Centre is that if you head downtown, the price is 3 Euro, but the buses stop coming back around 9:30....so if you don't know that, you will spend 22 Euro for a cab back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our cheapest room rates are bookable online on our own website and it is best if you book in advance to avail of the fantastic saver rates we offer.
Just some information for any future visits with us, Dublin Bus offer a choice of three buses that pass near to our hotel and run till 11.00pm. Bus numbers 41, 41C and 33.

The team and I do look forward in welcoming you back for a many more enjoyable stay’s.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing