We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. A shuttle bus runs between hotel and airport every 30 which is very convenient (cost 1 Euro). Free WiFi in lobby and 30 minutes free in room too.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,474
    827
    154
    49
    33
See reviews for
794
966
169
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights, as we were dropping my son off first at a Dublin Airport.
Arrived at 0400am in the morning, having advised the hotel prior to our arrival that we were going to book in late-------no problems at all--- room key was siting on the front desk for us--night officer was more than helpful.

Room 129 was first class in every department, ie cleanliness and bed comfort.

Very quiet, no exterior noise.----great shower, powerful and hot.

Breakfast was€8.75 for continental style, and €10.75 for the full Irish---eat as much as you want.


Lots of fresh fruit salid which was always freshly made up--- ask the very helpful staff for freshly
made porridge, I promise you will enjoy it------it was the best I have tasted outside my own home.

Good service with the shuttle bus to the airport-------check times yourself with hotel front desk

Bus stop 5 minutes walk away, to get you into Dublin City Centre.

No trouble recommending this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us

I am delighted to read we continue to deliver on our promise of a Good Night Guarantee in a clean and well-maintained environment delivered by our team who really do care for our guests.

The team and myself look forward in welcoming you for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent transfer bus from airport, a warm well, good night's sleep in spacious room, a premier breakfast, excellent, efficient and friendly staff, what more could you want. It does what it says on the tin

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I chose the Premier Inn Dublin Airport because of its proximity to the airport and its fantastic summer special rate. We've stayed in Premier Inns in several locations. This one was better than average--the rooms and bathrooms were more spacious and the air conditioning worked well. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puffintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team and myself do look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I slept here for 2 night. The staff is helpful, rooms are clear, very beautiful.There are food and drink dispensers in the hall and also a very good at cheap price international breakfast.
There is a shuttle from to the airport at 1 euro

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaceful S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked this hotel for my father and Uncle who were flying out the next day.

They stated that the hotel was one of the best they have been to and really loved the staff friendliness and general atmosphere. They ate at the restaurant and said the food was really great. Shuttle was easy to get and took about 10 minutes to the airport.

Overall their stay was fantastic and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have stayed here before last year while on a weekend family visit to Dublin & local area, everything about this Premier Inn was really good from location, facilities, food in the resturant toppled with a very reasonable overall price. Have recommend it to other friends too that are planning to use this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read we continue delivered on our promise of our Good Night Guaranteed.

The team and myself do look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing