We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf & Excellent Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Golf & Excellent Food”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed overnight for a family Golf outing . A super Championship golf course with excellent service to match .Excellent food in the bar afterwards "Ribs" are the best I have had anywhere. Staff are very accommodating and helpful and always willing to help or give advise .
Relaxed in the leisure area after our game , Just the place for a Family stay with plenty of green area for the Kids to runs around as well. I would Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    181
    112
    45
    36
See reviews for
144
268
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed in Roganstown with some lady friends recently & we had a fabulous time. Rooms were lovely, nothing too fancy but spacious & comfortable. Myself & girls pampered ourselves with treatments in the lovely Sakura Spa & enjoyed the facilities of the lovely pool & leisure centre. Lovely hotel to relax, lovely countryside surroundings yet only 5 mins from Dublin Airport & Swords If you want to go out on the town. Meals were delicious, both breakfast & dinner in the restaurant. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baker1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Myself & my wife stayed here for 2 nights recently & Hse a lovely experience. Hotel was lovely, rooms were nice, maybe tv could be upgraded but small issue. Bar & restaurant food was really good & the golf couse us superb. Relaxed in the lovely pool afterwards, just the break we needed. Ten minutes from airport, will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a friend's wedding, really nice place and even got a game of golf in on the course. A beautiful championship course. The hangover didn't help the scoring though. staff were very friendly, I would highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed a Roganstown Golf & Country Club recently. Excellent Value for money. The Christy O'Connor designed golf course is fantastic, look out for the 6th hole, don't be short and right !!!
Hotel is situated a 10 minute drive from the airport is a rural country house setting. Staff were really friendly...... we will be returning again for another stay later this Spring.

Terry & Mary

Room Tip: Ask to for a room that looks out over the 9th Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've stayed here on a few occassions, and have always found it to be a lovely hotel.
The food is good,and the rooms are excellent. It could really do with an ATM machine.
The golf course is one of the best courses I've played in Ireland. I would recommend the
hotel and course to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Christmas. The room was lovely and the food was delicious. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Perfect place for an intimate night. Would recommend to all. Not too far from the city, but quiet enough to be cosy, you can hear a pin drop.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the grounds - amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
6.4 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kettles Country House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#4 of 7 in Swords
249 reviews
7.3 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roganstown Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Property: Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Address: Naul Road | near Dublin Airport, Swords 30103, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roganstown Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club Hotel is located in Swords, North County Dublin. Only 10 minutes from Dublin airport, Roganstown Hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside. It is the only golf hotel in North Dublin offering two championship golf courses on-site, along with gym,leisure and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Roganstown Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roganstown Hotel And Country Club County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing