We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel for airport and luxury comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel for airport and luxury comfort.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I looked for a dual purpose hotel ,due to the fact that it was my partner's birthday on the Friday, and we had to pick someone up from the airport on the Saturday. I couldn't have picked better!
The staff at the hotel were friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and would be a fantastic venue for a wedding, and I thought that the cleanliness of the hotel was the best I'd ever seen. Our room was lovely with a good view of the golf course, and it had a very comfortable kingsize bed which afforded us the best nights' sleep. We took advantage of the use of the pool with Jacuzzi, sauna and steamroom....fabulous!!
If I was critical of anything, it was the stinginess of the toiletries and hot drink supplies in the room. There was a lovely bath in the en suite but no bubble bath or robes and I had to ask housekeeping for more coffee and sugar.
The hotel itself is very convenient to get to the airport however I would have to criticize the signposting on the roads in the area around the hotel,and we found it difficult to follow the directions. In the area there are a lot of little towns but we found that Malahide was the best to visit and we had an evening meal in a Greek restaurant called Cape Greko. They have an early bird menu which is fantastic for value and choice. Drogheda is another place we visited for a lovely late lunch and we ran out of time to stop in Skerries.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    164
    105
    44
    34
See reviews for
131
247
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Though I am not a golfer, I stayed at this hotel when a flight delay caused me to miss my connection in Dublin. Since the hotels closest to the airport were full, I had the pleasure of staying at this country place in a beautiful setting. The rooms are large, though fairly basic. the middle courtyard is picturesque and relaxing for a little stroll. The hot tub was not terribly hot, but nice and bubbly.

The meals in the restaurant were outstanding. For dinner, I opted for the lamb and I was not disappointed. The irish breakfast offerings were delicious as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlyTopQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our last night in Ireland and we found the room to be nice and fresh. Breakfast was good like our other overnight stays. For being located away from the city, we were disappointed at being woke up 2-3 times by noisy adults and kids. We appreciated the front desk dealing with the noise when we called at 3:00 in the morning to complain. Easy drive to the airport with directions supplied by the form desk!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a christening party for my son here in July. It was fantastic, plenty of food, excellent bar staff, good service, gorgeous surroundings. We were looked after very well. Having the patio available in its garden was an added bonus as it was a beautiful day. We won't forget it in a hurry!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portglenone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location is not ideal unless you're playing golf and want to use thecostisure facilities during your stay. If you wanted to go Dublin using public transport you have to take a taxi into Swords. This will cost you €13 each way. The bus service from Swords is good.You have the choice of the regular service which has lots of stops €3
50 each way or the direct Swords to Dublin City Centre. Not sure of the cost as we didn't use it. Over all we enjoyed our stay at Roganstown Golf and Spa Resort. Would we visit again? Yes

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

OK, maybe not terrible. But a major downer. Nice enough public space, but rooms need major refresh. Could you have told us on checking in that the power in the room wouldn't work unless we inserted our room key in a little slot behind the door? Oh, and what are the chances neither room phone would work? Yet another Bataan-death march down to the lobby.

World Cup was on-Hey, maybe we can watch some in the lounge and get some dessert. Sorry-front desk says it's after 10, so kitchen is closed. See the fam off to bed-had an earli-esh flight the next morning-then back to the lounge around 11 to catch some of the game. Desserts are flying out of the kitchen-oh well.

I cannot think of any redeeming features of the hotel-ok, maybe one. It is near the airport. It just seems there would be better, more convenient options as close or closer. I wouldn't stay here again. Not worth the effort.

Do stop in downtown Swords-cute little area with some decent dining options for being so close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast County Borough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had our first stay at this hotel in July We were very impressed with the staff who went out of their way to look after us as there was problem with booking. We had executive room which was spacious Upon arrival we had fresh fruit and drinks complimentary in our room. The spa was wonderful I had a facial with Gemma It was excellent. My husband had back massage with Ailish and he was equally pleased We had a meal in their restaurant which you couldn't fault and not too expensive and breakfast was very good They maybe could improve the decor in bedrooms but that was only negative. We would definitely go back in fact we wanted to book first weekend in October but they are fully booked

Room Tip: Executive room gives extra room area complimentary fruit and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,463 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kettles Country House Hotel
7.3 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
8.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roganstown Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Property: Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Address: Naul Road | near Dublin Airport, Swords 30103, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roganstown Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club Hotel is located in Swords, North County Dublin. Only 10 minutes from Dublin airport, Roganstown Hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside. It is the only golf hotel in North Dublin offering two championship golf courses on-site, along with gym,leisure and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roganstown Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roganstown Hotel And Country Club County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing