We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carnegie Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carnegie Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recently visited this hotel.
I have found the quality of food excellent, when I have availed of the lunchtime carvery.
Great selection of food.
Also, I have found any member of staff unfailingly polite and professional.
Excellent customer service.
Well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 418JoeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    63
    33
    6
    13
See reviews for
45
68
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Timaru NZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked to stay here as we needed to be close to Dublin Airport to drop off our rental car etc. The receptionist was very busy answering numerous telephone calls when we were checking in and so it took a while especially as she also couldn't initially find our booking. Nice hotel though, handy to town and our room was clean and comfortable. Had a fabulous curry in the bar at the front of the hotel and we were very intrigued with the painting on the wall there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a meal in the Courtyard Restaurant of the Carnegie Court Hotel with my relations home from Germany and it was excellent. The staff were courteous and well trained. The meal was superb and the ambience was just right for visitors from abroad. I would highly recommend it, especially the Steaks. Well done, we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzo186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Sorry to see Bobsuzanne's poor rating of this hotel, as we stayed there the very same night. As visitors from abroad, Bob and Suzanne may have been unaware of the All Ireland Hurling Final that took place on Saturday evening. We got our tickets late on Friday night, so were also slightly shocked by the €229 rate for the night. But, seeing as the counties Clare and Cork had booked out every hotel in the City and even the spartan Travelodge nearby was charging €129 for their last available room (which I missed), we didn't feel overly short changed by the immeasurably more comfortable Carnegie Court Hotel. Yes, there had been a couple of functions at the hotel that day but this is Ireland after all and you expect bars to stay open late. The bar was still lively at 2am when we arrived back from Croke Park, but our second floor room was comfortable and the noise certainly wasn't loud enough to keep me awake.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigid_Rynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Only room near Dublin Airport €229.00 for the night in a tired old hotel with fading decor, thin walls, bar music vibrated the walls of the hotel till 2:a.m. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Ireland, on our last night in Ireland, and it was the worst. Be well advised, do not make our mistake! Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed one night to attend a party. The room was spotless and spacious. The hotel itself was friendly and the service was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and I have to honestly say that the evening meal was the best meal I have ever eaten in a hotel. Breakfast again was delicious and the restaurant staff were very friendly, pleasant and efficient. This hotel in under rated and I believe it deserves 5 stars!

Room Tip: our room was at the back and there was very little outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here on business this year.
The hotel staff are kind and friendly particularly the restaurant and bar staff. A special mention must go to Elena and also Marco the restaurant manager. The food is very good particularly in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and tidy. Overall a very pleasant stay once again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
2.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
3.4 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.3 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnegie Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnegie Court Hotel

Property: Carnegie Court Hotel
Address: North Street, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carnegie Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carnegie Court Hotel located near Dublin Airport offering conference and wedding services and a high standard of board close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Carnegie Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnegie Court Swords
Carnegie Court Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing