We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carnegie Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carnegie Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch today, and the carvery was gorgeous. Great value for money at €10.50c each and good portions. Everything seemed freshly cooked and the veg was al dente, which I find it rarely the case with carverys.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LydiaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    63
    34
    6
    13
See reviews for
45
68
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week and was very impressed with the hotel overall! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless and the food at breakfast and in the courtyard restaurant was top class! I am looking forward to returning again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

met friends for few drinks and food plus stayed over night which cost us 110 bed only for 1 night.. room was so cold smelt bad tiles in bathroom broke no spare bed covers so we were cold all night. we spent a fortune , we used the 10 euro discount if you buy bar food over 50 euro our bill came to 120 but we were told platters from the bar was not bar food.. go figure.. after a row we got 10 off it but it wasnt the point of 10 euro it was the matter of principal at this stage..we have stayed at this hotel a few times but always said its not great but that will defo be the last time i go near the place..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stay here quite a bit on business. I'm yet to find a place that ticks all the boxes like they do. Good service, great value, clean and the food is good too. I've stayed elsewhere when they're booked up but always go back so I guess that says enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paule025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My now wife! and I decided to have a small family wedding in North county Dublin and being local to Swords we count the courtyard restaurant @ the carnegie court hotel as the top place to eat hands down. We were delighted to entrust Marco and his wonderful team with our special day and he did not let us down. An efficiently serviced private bar off the restaurant set the correct ambience and tone for our guests prior to dining followed by our Meals for 30plus of our family guests which were delivered over a superb 2and a half hour service.An excellent array of starters followed by Fillet steak (to die for) and succulent black sole on the bone were replicated time and again by the chef with such great care you would have thought it were a meal for two. The wine's served were delightfully well chosen and flowed regularly over the evening. The sweet tooths amongst us rejoiced in the popular choices of rustic apple pie and double choc pudd to finish We could not have asked for better. Thank you one and all for your part in a wonderful day. JLT

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JLTK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Had a lovely reunin with my partner in this hotel recently, the decor and layout of the hotel was lovely, very posh!!
The breakfast we enjoyed the following morning was top class, lovely polite staff and a nice encloseed car park made for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I am staying whilst doing a training course in the hotel. The staff have been very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Caroline was able to provide all the information I needed when I asked about the course. Rob was friendly even though I arrived soo late. Both Jennys and Siobhan at reception have all been very good. Mary, Michelle and another Caroline have been excellent looking after me in the bar and restaurant. I would definately stay here again even if not staying to do a course. The rooms are very nice, spacious with a nice big double bed. The bar/restaurant has lots of different interesting sections with some really comfortable seating, which is one of my requirements for a good bar. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter25001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
2.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
3.4 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.3 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnegie Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnegie Court Hotel

Property: Carnegie Court Hotel
Address: North Street, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carnegie Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carnegie Court Hotel located near Dublin Airport offering conference and wedding services and a high standard of board close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Carnegie Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnegie Court Swords
Carnegie Court Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing