We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport(Cloghran)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,835)
Filter reviews
3,835 results
Traveller rating
1,156
1,391
753
289
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
1,391
753
289
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportfree shuttlelarge hotelbusy hotelan early flightthe busbar areacar parkingpark and flybar foodshuttle servicefollowing morningstayed here for one nightsingle bedself servicelast nightan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,454 - 2,459 of 3,835 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Having stayed at most of the Dublin airport hotels, we decided to give this hotel a try and were pleasantly surprised. For the price, it can't be beat. From speedy checkin with a pleasant receptionist to departure, everything was A1. Room was spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. We ate in the lounge, as we weren't hungry enough for a full course dinner. Food was average hotel bar food but tasty. Price average to airport hotels. Very comfortable bar-lounge with oversized seats which were very comfortable and the atmosphere was very relaxing.
Departure is very speedy. Free shuttle both from and to the airport approx every 15 minutes.
The only service not provided is help with luggage to room on checkin. We stayed on seventh floor and it was very quiet. No noise whatsoever.
All in all, would highly recommend. For the price, a great hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for a high floor in a quiet area
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaranGM, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your super review.
Our team here were delighted with the positive
feedback
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

If you are looking for a quick night close to the airport this is the hotel you are looking for. It is a massive building with over 400 rooms so don't expect anything too personal. Rooms are somewhat stuck in the 90s (they could do with improving the TV set for a star) but are a decent size and good value for money. A big plus is that they have a 24h free shuttle to the airport so very convenient to get there and back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaranGM, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review and thank you for giving me
the opportunity to give an update on our TV's.
We are currently in the process of changing our TV's in all our rooms
to a modern flat screen model .
We look forward to welcoming you back to see us in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were able to book this hotel at an extremely reasonable rate - in fact the quality of the room and service was better than anything else available for a similar price. The location is extremely convenient for travellers coming in and out of Dublin Airport. My one quibble, and what led me to give a 4-star rating rather than 5-star, is the indescribably silly system whereby anyone dropping a guest at reception, or picking them up again, has to get a ticket on entering the car park and then validate it at a pay station before exiting. Hotels should try to make things easier for their guests, as it was the driver collecting us was in a hurry and had no time to drive backwards round a one-way-system, re-enter receptiopn, and get his ticket validated. Pressing the service button on the machine at exit yielded no help whatsoever, so in the end they had to pay with their credit card for picking up a guest from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealnickpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaranGM, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review and much appreciated feedback.
The system whereby anyone entering our car park has to validate their tickets
is primarily one of security .It works extremely well in providing a safe environment
for guests and their cars.I apologise that it was an inconvenience but please feel safer in the future knowing the reasoning behind it.There is no charge for the first 20 mins of car park use.
Once again thank you fro your valued custom

Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a value hotel, close to the airport, so don't expect any extras. No face cloths, or bar soap in bathrooms, which can make washing your face with the provided body wash a bit of a challenge. Also asked for a wake up call which came as a light knock on the door... 40 minutes late! Luckily I had woken up on my own before the requested time.
On the plus side the food in the bar is very good, although along with the drinks, a little pricey. Bar staff are not very attentive, and seem to wander around without looking at the customers. Had to actually chase our waiter down to order more beverages.
Bottom line if you need a cheap place to stay before a flight, Bewleys will do the trick.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCHawksguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaranGM, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review.All your valued comments have
been taken on board.We do hope you afford us the opportunity to welcome
you back to see us in the not so distant future..
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We arrived quite late. As always the reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was very cold, and the heater appeared not to be working. Being very tired we tried to ignore the cold and went straight to bed. In the morning, I found the master switch for the heater; not withstanding the availability of a heater, I would have expected that an effort to heat our room would have been made by the hotel, prior to our arrival.

The bed was only a 4’6” – quite inadequate in this century. Having just returned from a stay in two separate hotels which provided 6” beds as standard, this was a particular difficulty. The hair drier did not work and while this was rectified on complaint, it was too late to be of use. Overall, the room would have made a perfectly adequate single room, it was not great as a double. The TV was a very old model, unsuitable for a modern hotel. If we had been staying for more than one night, we would have found somewhere else to stay, or at least asked for a better room.


Breakfast, (as usual) was good, though the price at €12.50 is too high. €11.50 was high enough, if not also too high. It should have been left at that.

I used to regard Bewleys Airport Hotel as a good four star hotel masquerading as a three star. Regrettably, I would now tend to regard it as no better than a three star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaranGM, Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
Just to clarify a couple of your valued comments.
Our beds are of a very good standard 4''6 in width and 6" in length .
In our suites we have 6''x6" beds and when you return to stay you
should mention to one of our team that you would like a suite .
When making the booking if you mention you would like the heater
turned on,i personally will have the room nice and warm for your arrival.
At the same time when making your booking if you book breakfast it
will cost you €10 and this price is also available on check in ..
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming
you back to stay with us in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews