We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY,WONDERFUL BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY,WONDERFUL BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Jimmy and Mary are the perfect hosts, within good location of easy access to Dublin
wonderful bed and breakfast,spacious rooms,5 star breakfast, home from home!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m0yramcsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
71
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

My daughter and I stayed there the night before a relatively early flight from Dublin Airport. We arrived quite late . We were offered ( and accepted ) a pot of tea with madeira cake. It was a lovely gesture. Our room was spacious with everything one might need - lovely bathroom , tv, tea/coffee making facilities ( with a jar of biscuits ) and very very comfortable beds. Our breakfast was delicious and it was a great set up for the day travelling which faced my daughter. The house is in a rural area with only a short drive to the airport. I will def be returning as it was a much more pleasant experience than staying in a soulless hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cailinruadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

I absolutely loved Evergreen. My friend and I only stayed here because it was the last day of a two week trip, and we wanted to be close to Dublin Airport, but it turned out to be a highlight of the trip. Even tho it is near the airport (and very easy to get from it to the airport) it is in the countryside and very quiet, with a huge field behind it. The biggest factor in my opinion was the host, Jimmy. He was so very accommmodating, helping carry our luggage in and then serving us tea and scones in the beautiful breakfast room. I asked if I would be able to check in on line, and he let me use his personal computer in his private rooms. The second factor was the setting - a first floor room with a sliding door out onto a patio facing a gorgeous field. The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The third factor was the friendliest cat in Ireland. I never learned his name, but he was adorable and wanting attention. We really felt like we were visiting some long lost friends, and we left Ireland feeling content and fulfilled.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

What a Nice Real Irish Couple running this place. I called up later in the evening looking for a room for the Night. I was leaving the next day for the airport & wanted something nice & close. I wish I started my trip here. I was made to feel so welcome & was offered food & drink as soon as I got there. I felt like I was at one of my relatives houses. My breakfast was pipeing hot & huge. The warmth & atmosphere was Brilliant. For all the yanks like myself the room I was in was toasty warm. I wish I started my trip off here instead of ending it here.
I will definately come back my next trip back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

The Evergreen B&B was the last place my wife and I stayed during our two week vacation to Ireland. It was chosen due to it being near Dublin and the airport. To my surprise, it turned out to be a great bed and breakfast and I attribute this to Jimmy. He was a great host who was more than willing to help out and provide information. My wife and I were planning to go to Dublin on our last day, Jimmy suggested that he take us to the Swords bus stop, catch the express to Dublin, where to get tickets for the Hop On and Hop Off Bus Tour, how to catch the express back to Swords later in the day. As it turned out it was a wonderful suggestion, I did not have to drive, we saw alot of Dublin, and it was all stress free. My wife and I were leaving early in the morning to catch our flight back to the States and to my surprise Jimmy had gotten up early to provide us breakfast before we left. The B&B bedroom was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The only item I can think of that may be a concern for some is the bed and breakfast is o utside of Swords, 2-3 kilometers, but I had no problems since I had a car. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed at the Evergreen for the night prior to our departure from Dublin. It is a fantastic location for flying in/out of Dublin. I might even stay here as a base to travel into Dublin for a day or two sightseeing. Despite being close to the airport, it is very quiet, located in a rural setting, and surrounded by farm fields golf courses, and trees. Don't worry about being out in the middle of nowhere though-Swords is only a 10 minute drive and has shopping, restaurants, and places to fill up your rental car before returning it. It can be a little difficult to see the driveway if you are coming in at night. However, I plugged the coordinates (provided on their website) into my GPS and it took me right to the entrance with no problem. The rooms are very clean and roomy and have a somewhat :rustic" feel with their wood floors, paneling, and furniture. I believe that all of the rooms are ground level-very easy to move your luggage in and out of by taking it around to the patio doors thereby avoiding dragging it through the breakfast room. Jimmy is a great host-friendly, helpful with advice and directions, and accommodating and serves a good breakfast. The Internet connection works great in the rooms. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank productcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Evergreen is the perfect place to stay while in Dublin. It is conveniently close to many attractions and the airport. Mary and Jimmy are the perfect hosts. We appreciated the quiet evenings after a hectic day in Dublin. The Irish breakfast gives you enough energy to walk around Dublin City for hours. Bring a sweater as the Irish summer is a bit cool. We will definitely return as Evergreen exemplifies the famous Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia52558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
2.2 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kettles Country House Hotel
8.5 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,572 reviews
4.8 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
Address: Balheary Avenue, Swords, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Evergreen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Bed And Breakfast
Evergreen Hotel Swords
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing