We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 44(Swords)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel(Swords)(Great Value!)
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Emmaus Retreat Centre(Swords)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
204
26
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
26
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely bed and breakfastlast nightclose to downtownbasket of goodiesdublin airportgreat location to the airportwithin walking distancehighly recommend this b btwo twin bedsgreat directionsswords castleyogurttraditional irish breakfastcar rentaltown centrethe busleave early
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about Rathview house. It's extremely convenient to the Dublin Airport. The house and rooms are spotless and nicely decorated, an. the owner, Sharon, is very attentive. She greets you with a snack and because we had an early flight, left us a lovely breakfast basket so that we could hurry off to catch our flights. What hotel has this kind of service? I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Absolutely perfect location for anyone looking for an easy way to wind down before a flight out of Dublin or looking to rest after a flight into Dublin. The hosts could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I would highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Izzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I had plans to stay with a friend for our week in Ireland fall through last minute. I found Rathview house (among others) and started sending emails requesting a reservation. She responded right back. Our landing was very early but she was kind to let us drop our bags then we headed into Dublin for sightseeing. Two mornings were were up very, very early and leaving before the general breakfast time to catch buses to other areas of the country - for each of these we had a beautiful basket of scones, yogurt and fruit in our room to fuel up for our day!!

The house is beautiful, on a quiet street, very close to the bus line and Swords Village. It was a nice, easy walking area. Our room was perfect. Sharon called it a "small double" but it was just the right size for my husband and myself as we only had one suitcase that tucked under a desk area perfectly. The bathroom was nice and everything was spotless.

The full breakfasts we were there for were wonderful! Sharon makes delicious food - and we loved the view from the dining room of her small porch, garden and sweet bunny hopping around outside :) We've stayed in several B&B and this one ranks #1. It is a bit away from Dublin but if you don't mind the bus ride or have a car, it's not a large problem at all. My only regret is that we don't live closer to stay again soon!! Thank you Sharon xo

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Sharon greeted us upon our arrival & took the time to ask if we needed directions, reccomendations on resturants. She also had a nice pot of tea for us. Sharon made arrangements for us to golf. We had an early tour and she prepared a lovely, hartey breakfast basket and arranged a taxi to pick us up a 6am, above and beyond.Sharon really takes good care of her guests, we were spoiled and felt welcomed every minute we were there. The rooms are spotless & comfortable. I loved the extra touches. Thank you Sharon. Michelle & Chris E

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Sharon Harrington's Rathview House in Swords is the perfect B&B gem! Host, Sharon, welcomes you with tea, coffee and cake, plus offers suggestions for pubs, dining, transportation. Her breakfast is spectacular and rooms offer all amenities, in addition to being immaculate and cozy.
We stayed at Rathview the last two nights of our stay in Ireland and this home is convenient to Bus 41 to Dublin city centre and the AP. The town of Swords has several pubs and a yarn shop too (bonus for me as I am a knitter!). A beautiful home with a lovely hostess! We will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prelude_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews