We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
209
26
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
26
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet cul de saclast nightlovely bed and breakfastbasket of goodiesdublin airportgreat location to the airportclose to the airportswords castletwo twin bedsgreat directionsthe busleave earlyyogurtcar rentaltown centreswords expressnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The best breakfast we have ever had in a B&B! Our room was a bit small, but comfortable. A friendly welcome awaits from the owner. The lounge is comfortable. Very handy for Dublin airport. Swords has a variety of lovely places to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Thanks Sharon for being such a great host. Rathview house is a wondeful place. Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed and a very clean room. Thanks Heather for trick and treat together with Kathi, great experience in the home country of Halloween :-)
We'll come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Sharon's home was immaculate, beautifully decorated and super cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were better than most five star restaurants. Her her home is close to shopping and the airport. We constantly were asking questions about the area and her advice was always spot-on. She will be my first stop on my next trip to Ireland. Her B&B is not to be missed! A+ and a gold star!

Room Tip: I slept in a room that faced the street and I never heard a sound, even on Halloween night!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileysirishmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Rearview House in Swords is fantastic with a wonderful host Sharon. She has a warm and comfortable home that is so inviting. Sharon will direct you to fabulous dining and shopping suggestions and help you in any way she can. Delicious breakfast options are extensive and cooked to perfection. This was my second visit to her home and look forward to my next visit to Ireland and a stay with her. Thanks once again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uffda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lovely room, really nice bed, a fantastically warm welcome from Sharon, who greeted me with tea and cake when I arrived, and truly superb breakfasts! Very good value for money, near the airport and an easy trek into Dublin. I felt thoroughly spoilt and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews