We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for any occasion”

The Old School House Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for any occasion”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I love this bar and restrraunt. Our family go here alot as it is great for kids and adults. We also had a great family reunion there recently and we were able to book a small cute room there. They have Free Wifi TVs downstairs in the bar and most of all; Amazing food!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    161
    60
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good meal, very busy, staff friendly and efficient, obviously well frequented by locals and tourists alike.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mags l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Amazing Food in Swords”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What can I say. On business so went here on a recommendation and so glad I did. We ate upstairs and the food was quite simply exquisite. I had a pork platter which was the best meal in a pub I have ever had.

My friend had lamb three ways which was just as stunning. Good wine list and a fantastic atmosphere.

I could easily eat here every night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxford_Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“FINE DINING IN RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Dined in the restaurant on Thursday 17th July. Excellent food. My husband adored his Lobster. From the time we arrived the attention we got from the staff was superb. Their homemade white bread excellent.
It must be visited.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickfrances1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food in a great atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

There is always a nice welcome when you visit The Old Schoolhouse in Swords, The quirky decor, old pub style and pleasant staff adds to the high quality of food served.
There are special food days, ie Fish , lovely Guinness pie and drinks specials on some evening---and live music sessions, something to suit all tastes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old School House Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Swords, County Dublin
 

Been to The Old School House Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing