We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian in dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of indie spice grill

indie spice grill
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Indian in dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I visited here in December for a Christmas night out. I've been to loads of Indian restaurants since I've lived in Ireland over the last 7 years but this restaurant is the best by a Mile. Ananda a few years ago would have run it close.

The food is expensive mind and the beer very quite pricey. But even still the flavour and quality of the food has to be appreciated.

If you are an Indian food lover don't miss this place!

I can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Careypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    54
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Was here at Christmas. Its a good place to eat and the service is fine, just feel the beer prices are now obscene and the wine quality is not good. Also menus are all dirty and sticky. Please someone clean them

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit if you're in Swords”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Swords - excellent food, very reasonably priced, very friendly, attentive staff. Have been here on numerous occasions for lunch and dinner and have never had a bad meal or experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelbee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expensive + average = unhappy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

lived in east London for 3 years back home now and was looking forward to having a good feed with good flavours. average, not bad not great... 18€ without a rice or Naan. had tikka masala as recommended, too much cardamom. not going again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelittlesthobo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Poble Nou Del Delta, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I agree with all of the positive comments above or below depending where this ends up
I even got beer delivered to the Hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garteh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed indie spice grill also viewed

 
Swords, County Dublin
 

Been to indie spice grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing