We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Restaurant/Takeaway In Dublin”
Review of indie spice grill

indie spice grill
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant/Takeaway In Dublin”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Having eating in many Indian restaurants in/around Dublin, Ireland and in the UK, this place is by far the best when it comes to taste and quality of food - it's really Top Notch! (+ really reasonable prices). Also they have a full 'restaurant quality' takeaway food menu which is great value. We highly recommend Indie-Spice Restaurant Swords ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Helpful?
Thank Irish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    60
    24
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I had just eaten a Take Away from they restaurant….as they advertise…. no artificial flavours, colours or premixed pastes!

A king Prawn Curry with proper King Prawns - huge - and 5 of them!

Unashamedly oily sauce with explosion of flavour!

If you really like Indian food - then you can't go wrong…… oh and the restaurant looks nice too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, but overpriced”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It was great to see some imaginative vegetarian dishes on the menu. The staff were attentive and the restaurant is comfortable and appealing. My main dish was tasty and good quality, although the pilau rice was just ok and certainly not amongst the best I have had.
However, what I found really unbelievable was the price of 25 euros for a veggie main, a small pilau rice and a cup of coffee - way overpriced in my opinion.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisybuttonIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Indian”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We have been to this place many times and ordered a lot of carry outs. Can't fault anything on it. Great value, delicious food, great staff. I can recommend everything as everything we every tried has been top notch. I usually eat anything that's vegertian. This place has to be the best and freshest Indian we have ever eaten in. You won't b disappointed

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank deneka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is seriously good Indian food and really worth a visit. Well cooked, great service and although slightly more expensive than the run of the mill Indian, well worth the extra €5 or so. Highly recommended and very tasty, well spiced and balanced and with an interesting menu selection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Consideringthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed indie spice grill also viewed

 

Been to indie spice grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing