We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend”
Review of Moycarn Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ballinasloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moycarn Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just back from an excellent weekend. The staff couldn't have done enough for us and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel looks amazing and the rooms are spotless. The view from the balcony is amazing. the food was beautiful and fresh too. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in the moycarn last week for 3 nights b&b, and had a ball. Rooms were very clean and the view from the balcony was amazing. Staff and food in the hotel was really good and the craic in the bar at night was good fun. Would definitely return to the moycarn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Web R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lovely location easy access to the town, spacious bedrooms with lovely marina view, nicely decorated, very welcoming and homely. A great place for a family weekend. Staff were great craic and very accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and it was very airy and spacious. Ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THE3LITTLEBEARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Beautiful location the bedrooms bar and restaurant were spotless and the food was excellent. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate are every need.
What else can I say,
Best long weekend ever!

Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trickycustomer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Had my son's christening here and dave and Janet couldn't do enough for us, they were brilliant and so obliging.we stayed in a bedroom with a marina view and balcony, room was spotless clean nicely decorated and very large.meals are gorgeous and large portions. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eimearcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Myself and my partner travelled around Ireland from Australia, one of are most memorable stops was the Moycarn lodge..
Amazing staff who couldn't do enough for there guests, food was quality and very well priced...
Thank you to Dave and Janet for there hospitality hopefully we will get the chance to visit Ireland in the future and the Moycarn lodge will be are first stop..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weekend here with my fiance and 20 month old son. We had an absolutely fantastic time. Hotel is beautiful, rooms are really nice, we got a big room to accommodate a cot and also had a large bathroom with a bath(we were actually shown 2 rooms to choose from) , food is gorgeous and perfect portions and all the staff are so friendly. Dave and Janet are so inviting and welcoming. They couldn't do enough to help us with our son and his meals. I come from the hospitality industry and could not find fault.

I would highly recommend this hotel so much so that I am considering having it as my wedding venue next year.

Thanks for everything guys.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buttons1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballinasloe
1.0 mi away
Shearwater Hotel
Shearwater Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ballinasloe
798 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
12.8 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
10.8 mi away
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
#9 of 9 in Athlone
948 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moycarn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moycarn Lodge

Address: Moycarn Drive | Portnick, Ballinasloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Ballinasloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moycarn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Moycarn Lodge Ballinasloe, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing