We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"5 STARS for excellence !"”
Review of Moycarn Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ballinasloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moycarn Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights B&B one weekend in January 2014. I had such an excellent experience that I just had to write this review to let others know that The Moycarn Lodge & Marina, Ballinasloe is a wonderful place to stay and eat. On arrival I was greeted by David (General manager) he made me feel at home straight away. Rooms are extremely clean, with mine having a balcony to view the river that runs right by this hotel. The food is also excellent with a very nice menu to choose from. The staff are very polite and friendly. I had a wonderful time while staying in this hotel. I WILL be back very soon. Thanks to everyone involved at The Moycarn Lodge & Marina, other hotels should take a leaf from their book. 5 Stars !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Myself and my now husband went to the Moycarn, just looking for a venue for a small wedding. Had lunch several times there-food and hospitality/ambiance was amazing. Decided to book our wedding there. We had fifty for dinner-price could not be beaten plus has two choices of meat and two choices for veggie dinners also. We had our ceremony included in the price. Very luxurious rooms at affordable price-all including a massive breakfast. Our wedding was in Sept and people are still raving about the place, the staff and the food/wine. Fantastic venue for a small wedding/party. Could not give them enough stars.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on the food or accomodation-best place to stay in the area by far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just back from an excellent weekend. The staff couldn't have done enough for us and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel looks amazing and the rooms are spotless. The view from the balcony is amazing. the food was beautiful and fresh too. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in the moycarn last week for 3 nights b&b, and had a ball. Rooms were very clean and the view from the balcony was amazing. Staff and food in the hotel was really good and the craic in the bar at night was good fun. Would definitely return to the moycarn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Web R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lovely location easy access to the town, spacious bedrooms with lovely marina view, nicely decorated, very welcoming and homely. A great place for a family weekend. Staff were great craic and very accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and it was very airy and spacious. Ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THE3LITTLEBEARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Beautiful location the bedrooms bar and restaurant were spotless and the food was excellent. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate are every need.
What else can I say,
Best long weekend ever!

Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trickycustomer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Had my son's christening here and dave and Janet couldn't do enough for us, they were brilliant and so obliging.we stayed in a bedroom with a marina view and balcony, room was spotless clean nicely decorated and very large.meals are gorgeous and large portions. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eimearcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moycarn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moycarn Lodge

Address: Moycarn Drive | Portnick, Ballinasloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Ballinasloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moycarn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Moycarn Lodge Ballinasloe, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing