We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner parties” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynch Hayden's Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ballinasloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynch Hayden's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Ballinasloe, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner parties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had a dinner party in Haydens Hotel recently. Food was excellent value with generous portions, table was beautifully presented and service was timely and no request was too big. Well done and thank you for a warm, relaxing night with great attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    13
    20
    20
See reviews for
17
28
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night the staff were very friendly and helpful looks old and in great need of refurbishment the rooms are dull and dated the bar is very nice but loads of dust and cobwebs suppose this is an attempt to give it atmosphere
Breakfast is by waiter and not self service for juices and cereals very seldom seen outside of hotel needs a coat of paint still it looks better than a lot of other places in the town it has nothing outside that would attract one inside don't believe I will be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haulage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

stayed here at weekend.a little bit antiquated but nevertheless clean and tidy. breakfast was full and wholesome with a good selection .a very good lunch was provided making it a very rewarding trip and great value i will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longdistancekidfromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A double room cost 80 euro, which was disgraceful considering the condition of the rooms in the hotel. I asked the receptionist for an evaluation form to rate our satisfaction with the stay but she said there was no evaluation form available. I did not vent my frustration on the receptionist, as I know this is a clear failure of the management. If the aim of management is to provide hostel level accomodation, then it is essential that this is reflected in the price. The food in the restaurant was quite good and the waitress service pleasant. However, the breakfast was very poor and lacking choice. The room we stayed in needed a makeover. The noise from the room next door and the bar was clearly audible, thus preventing a restful nights sleep. The blinds on the window were transparent and as a result we were awoken extremely early. In summary, rooms need a makeover and the price needs to be realistic.

Room Tip: Noise filters into all areas of hotel so bring ear plugs and eye mask!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angel263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

went there as there was an event on in the town, first of all the woman behind the counter looked like the only kind of mouse she'd heard about was one with four legs because it took about half an hour to find our reservation on the computer,then the room we wher given was like something out of oliver twist two half beds in a room the size of a real hotels bathroom,and the sheets smelled like they'd been washed in the toilet, so i went to reception and got the room changed, they did give me a better one but it was still dirty and in need of renovation badly,we came back from the night out anyways and the staff wher at the door and the bouncer tried to say we hadn't a room in the hotel after about 20 minutes out in the cold the manager came out and we got in, then he went into our room wher we had a bottle of wine and took it out and said we could get it in the morning i told him he couldn't take it and he just said its my hotel i can do what i want and he rang the gaurds on me, and then in the morning we wher still in bed when the manager and the owner came bursting through the door without no warning roaring GET OUT GET THE F__K OUT OR WE'LL GET THE GAURDS hardly gave us time to get our stuff and had the gaurds waiting downstairs, i would never go back as they are only in it for the money and dont know the 1st thing about running a hotel, i've found out since this happens alot in this hotel AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Room Tip: stay in the carlton
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank hans f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Went there for a family dinner, the dinning room was spacious, clean and warm. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner area was recently decorated compared with the rest of the hotel. Nice bar and live music, a bit more work is needed on getting this hotel up to stratch, but was a very enjoyable evening, for a resonable price

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is very homely, beautiful bar and the restaurant has been nicely decorated.
Was here for an event and they served a great meal! The heating for the rooms could be turned down during the night. The only real downfall was the noticable scattered service provided by the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kizzy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballinasloe
0.2 mi away
Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Hotel
Shearwater Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ballinasloe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
17.4 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
14.7 mi away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynch Hayden's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynch Hayden's Hotel

Property: Lynch Hayden's Hotel
Address: Hayden's Gateway Hotel Dunlo Street | ballinasloe, Ballinasloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Ballinasloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynch Hayden's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hayden's Hotel is a family run business with 45 bedrooms all ensuite. The hotel is in Ballinasloe. Ballinasloe has a lot to offer the tourist from fishing to golf to horse riding to motor sport and it boost a marina for anyone tripping down the Shannon to stop off. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lynch Hayden's Hotel Ballinasloe, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing