We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding with WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I live in Australia and we booked Rosleague Manor for our wedding in April 2014. From the first contact with Mark and Loretta we were reassured that we had made the right choice.

We were blown away by the hotel and grounds when we visited (2 weeks before the wedding). The wonderful old charm of a manor house with none of the gloomy corners or dull rooms. As we had booked all rooms we had a peek at each bedroom, the newly renovated bedrooms and bathrooms were superb and beautifully complemented the original fittings throughout the house.

During the wedding itself we were guided and managed subtley and very professionally by Mark and the staff and every single detail was taken care of. As it was a family event we had a diverse age group from children to golden oldies and the hotel appealed to all, as a romantic destination and a family break. We had three family rooms and the children were delighted with the space, they loved the garden and the childrens dining options.

The wedding menu and the dining room menu were fantastic, it was a delight to know our Aussie friends and family were experiencing the best of Irish produce cooked to perfection ( I have been dreaming of cleggan crab claws since)
I cannot recommend highly enough Rosleague Manor - the accomodation, the location, the food and the service are second to none.

If you are thinking of booking Rosleague Manor for a break or an event - just do it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aedin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a first class hotel in a terrific coastal location within easy driving distance of some dramatic scenery. The hotel is housed in a fine Georgian building which has been restored and furnished to a very good standard. The gardens are nicely stocked and there is access to the shore by a easy and short path. Public rooms are welcoming with real turf or simulated coal fires. The bar and conservatory are nicely fitted and the dining room is a delight. Our ground floor room was spacious and very well equipped. Free wifi worked everywhere. The standard of service was very good and the food excellent. Very little to add and nothing to fault. Two nights was too short a stay and we will certainly try to visit again another year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I were traveling by car along the coast to see the Atlantic Ocean. All of a sudden I see "Hotel and Restaurant" with an arrow pointing to the right .I said this must be on the water lets go have a drink. Indeed it was! what a beautiful and enchanting place. The owner Mark, third generation was very warm and accommodating. It was the day of our 25th wedding anniversary and we decided to be a couple of rogues that day. We then decided to stay for dinner after viewing the menu and the dining room, oh the dining room! I felt like i was dining with the mistress of the house and her guests. The" Lady" in the portrait presides over the gathering of travelers and friends. The service was in the style of traditional Irish hospitality, welcoming. We did not get to view the rooms due to the fact they were full on a Wednesday, I can see why. If we return to Ireland, we will come back here and stay for more than dinner. Thank you Mark for making our anniversary special, Cheers."

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cauliflower_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in Rosleague Manor for one night in Sep 2013. We were looking forward to our stay in "one of the most exquisite manor hotels in Galway" as we toured Connemara. Unfortunately, our stay at Rosleague proved a disappointment. The room we were given was quite large but far from the "luxury accommodation" advertised on their website. The "antique furniture" in our room turned out to be well-worn, chipped furniture which, in all honesty, just appeared shabby and penurious, adding nothing in the way of character. The room we were in bore no resemblance to the photographs of rooms on the Manor website. There was used chewing-gum left on top of one of the bedside tables. The en-suite bathroom could not in any way be described as luxurious accommodation (photos attached). While it was clean, for a manor house that claims to be one of the most exquisite in Ireland and charging guests accordingly, the bathroom was basic and in need of significant updating. The accommodation fell far short of what could reasonably be expected based on the Manor's self-advertising, prices and its affiliation with Ireland's Blue Book. The scenic views don't make up for false advertising.
The dining room was a pleasant room which did feature some interesting furniture and paintings. The ambiance in the dinning room could best be described as respectfully sedate with guests enjoying their meal in hushed tones! The food was fine, standard fare. The manageress who took our order made a mistake and as a result we received the wrong mains. After trying to imply both my companion and I had ordered incorrectly, she then offered a glass of house wine as way of an apology. Breakfast was nice, with a good offering of cereals, pastries, fruit, etc.
The bar conservatory, as shown on the website, looked nice but was closed by the time we finished eating dinner, about 10.00pm. Also worth note is that if guests wished to stay out past midnight they needed to inform reception as the front door would be locked at midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Iasc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We held our Wedding at The Rosleague at the end of August and have to say it was a magical venue and Mark and his team did a fantastic job. The relaxed atmosphere at the hotel was just what everyone needed and although the staffing was excellent you did feel you were at home. Living in England meant a lot of emails and visits but it was so worth it, as the ya went without a hitch and the weather was kind. Thanks again and I am sure you will have a few of the guests back again the future. If you are looking for a beautiful Irish wedding manor house then look no further. Donal & Elaine Kelly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0n29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in Rosleague with our pet dog in August 2013 and it was a very enjoyable experience. The pet friendly rooms are well appointed and open on to the garden so that if you need to let them out to the toilet during the night you dont have to be going through the hotel. Breakfasts were lovely and the grounds are just great. We will return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banSHEIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Susan Ni Chuileann Lecturer

I booked a three night stay in this hotel recently and I was really pleased that I did. From the moment I parked I was swept away by the stunning house and its lovely location. It is a fair bit away from Galway, so going half-board is a sensible option. It is also a gastronomical treat as the breakfast and dinner is glorious.
This is a 'Downton Abbey' type of break. Log fires, wing-backed chairs, ticking Grandfather Clocks and large gilt framed potraits hanging on the walls of Victorial styled bedrooms.
The staff are second to none and the entire ehos is geared towards excellence.
Mark Folan is a dream host, making all welcome.
I would recommend this break for a complete rest and good food, and for people who want to hill walk or fish, and it is ideal for the intimate but classy wedding.

Room Tip: The rooms are geared for you. We got a honeymoon suite and other rooms were designed to suit people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterfrack
4.3 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
751 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.8 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
8.7 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
314 reviews
11.3 mi away
Doonmore Hotel
Doonmore Hotel
#1 of 3 in Inishbofin
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Address: Letterfrack, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range: £44 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosleague Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing