We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well-equipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Montbretia seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Montbretia seating area
Garden Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Montbretia seating area
Garden
Living area
Breakfast bar and living area
Montbretia and Connemara Self Catering across the bay
Derryinver Pier - 5 minute drive
View from Diamond Hill Connemara National Park
Connemara National Park View from Diamond Hill
View of Twelve Bens Mountain Range from Ballinakill  Bay
Connemara National Park Walks Map
Connemara National Park
Connemara National Park Playground
Connemara ponies across garden fence
Connemara National Park
View from Diamond Hill Connemara National Park
Kylemore Abbey - 5 minutes drive
Montbretia and Connemara Self Catering
Lettergesh Beach - 10 minute drive - one of many beaches close by
Connemara National Park
Atlantic Ocean
View of Kylemore Abbey from top of Diamond Hill
Renvyle Castle at sunrise - 10 minutes drive
Kylemore Abbey from Connemara National Park
Connemara National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Letterfrack, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julian Pa...
1 review
“Comfortable well-equipped cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Good location within easy reach of National Park.
We particularly appreciated the home-made scones, tea, and milk on arrival.
Anna very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Julian for your lovely review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Montbretia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
naas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you book my forthnight next year I will hunt you down.”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having read the previous review, we have to agree. We stayed in the adjoining Cottage last year. This year we went for the larger let to allow for guests. Firstly the property, is warm, clean and well appointed. Small things make a real difference. The owners love their property, they love Connemara and it shows. Last year it was the wine on arrival, this year, fresh scones. Without intruding on our Holiday, Andy and Anna Marie visited each week where they advised us on events that week, walks, attractions and restaurants. the garden is stunning, sit, drink a glass and enjoy the view of the bay. All you need in a holiday let is here.
But you dont come for the apartment. You come for the national park, the walks, the views, the great pubs and the stunning restaurants. And it with this let you are within walking distance. of it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra effort made.
Liked least: My boss and bank manager insisting I return home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondpowe...
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing holiday we have ever had!!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Our family stayed in Montbretia in July last year and we had such an amazing time! The house was spacious, comfortable and has everything you could need. It is within walking distance of Letterfrack village which has a few pubs, shops, restauranst and most of all the Connemara National Park. We hiked up the Diamond mountain which wasn't as tough as it looked but we were greatful for the pint afterwards. The girls had an adventure packed holiday, they went horse-riding, swimming and cycling. The scenery is so beautiful and Anna Marie and her family are so kind and welcoming that we have already booked this year's holiday, see you guys in June!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation and beautiful scenery of Connemara
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine1...
Parthenay, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'équipement
Liked least: l'électricité
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing