We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good range of items”
Review of Avoca

Avoca
Attraction details
heavenly worcestershire
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good range of items”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good food items interesting lay out not overpriced pity they hadn't a coffee shop where folk can sit. Superb location

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic gift shop”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a gift shop at the side of the road. On first impressions is looks tiny. On entering it is like a tardis, it just gets bigger and bigger. Fantastic range of ladies, gents coats and knitwear and clothing for small children as well as numerous gift items. Well worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHB549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A nice stop - its a shop not really an attraction”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I go to this shop LOTS!! Its in such a scenic location. Theres a big car park and they don't mind at all if you picnic there. A good selection of 'stuff' - something for everyone really. I don't mind its not a craft shop as a lot of the so called craft shops sell tatty expensive sorts of stuff. The staff are always welcoming and friendly.

Given the location though it would be nice if it had a loo - but I suppose that does creative problems for the staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Exactly what you'd expect from an Avoca”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We passed this Avoca a few times before we stopped for a look.

To be honest I didn't think it was the same Avoca as the ones I've been to in Dublin, the building just didn't have that same slick look from the outside that you'd expect from an Avoca shop. But get inside and there is no denying its the same Avoca Handweavers.

The only purchase I made was a coffee from their self service machine. It was stuck in a cubbie hole and the area was a bit of a mess. Surprising for Avoca. Coffee was just ok, but I wasn't surprised, it's Bewley's coffee, which I don't rate.

The rest of shop was clean and nice, full of the twee pricey clothes, knick-knacks and soaps that only an Avoca sells.

Worth a look if you like Avoca

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent shopping stop.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This shop has every thing and more ! And all very good quality and the service is friendly. On the road from Clifden to Kylemore Abbey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeppiBrisbane_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avoca also viewed

Letterfrack, County Galway
 
Letterfrack, County Galway
 

Been to Avoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing