We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are looking for silence at night... not the best option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Certificate of Excellence
Indaiatuba, SP
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“If you are looking for silence at night... not the best option”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Glenroyal hotel has all the tools to be a great:
Good bed, shower, space, is clean enough, great restaturant.
Despite all of that, this hotel have a bad internet (Very slow, and when the hotel is busy gets worse).
The main reason that made me give a low score is that this hotel have an different event every single day, and most of the guests that are on the event go to their bed in making a lot of noise at the middle of the night. Some times knocking at the wrong door.. and speaking very loud..
I slept there almost 2 weeks, 30% of the nights with the same problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are sorry about the Noise you encountered from other guests, I know our Reception team moved you to another room in a quieter part of the hotel which helped in this matter,

Please ask for me if there is anything else we can do to help you durning your stay with us again in the near future

Thank you again,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    146
    70
    17
    27
See reviews for
109
100
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner last weekend as I was in the area for a wedding. Rooms are large and spacious, very thin walls though so our nights sleep was ruined on numerous occasions by our neighbours whose conversations could be heard through the night. Friendly staff, good location, lovely big breakfast, a great choice of leisure facilities and food on offer from the restaurant. Overall a nice stay and we would recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nayomaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in General,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel recently and found it quite pleasant. The room was spacious, but far too hot. It is a surprisingly long walk from the reception area to the room. Service in the bar was very slow in the afternoon, but much better later. Overall, probably 3 to 4 stars.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in general,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The one thing that really stood out to me in this hotel was the amazing staff. Anyone going here can see that these people are professionally trained and are experts in their individual fields. The bar staff have to be the best group of bar people iv ever seen in a hotel. You can see that they are all really happy in their jobs and enjoy working with each other which is so important in this industry as it creates a friendly, fun and relaxed atmosphere for people to enjoy. Was so impressed with a few in particular Cathal, Alan and Katie. I don't usually take names of people or single anyone out when I visit hotels but these people are super and really are an asset to this hotel. Iv been in this industry before and if I had the chance I would steal all the Glenroyal staff because there great. Another point to mention is the fantastic leisure facilities on offer in the hotel and the the wonderful team in the gym. Will defiantly be back and bring a crowd.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Nike,

Thank you very much for very kind feedback, We are delighted you found our team to be friendly and professional as we always aim to create a warm family atmostphere here in the hotel,
Thank you also for your kind feedback on our Leisure facilities and our team we have in our gym,

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Look no further: this hotel has it all for a comfortable stay. Made a long rainy day quite pleasant. Staff super-friendly and collaborative, excellent gym facilities, large and relaxing rooms; definitely coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siebel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Siebel,

Thank you very much for you feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

A couple of weeks back, we had a significant family occasion in our household. We rented a cordoned off area in the hotel bar and had food provided by the hotel. The food was of the highest quality, more than enough of it and there were constant refills of tea and coffee. We were there for close to six hours and never wanted for anything. Tea and coffee was always fresh and at the ready! Our families commented on how excellent the hotel was and how well managed the whole day seemed to be. Not being from the area, this was very important to us and a huge endorsement of our choice of venue. The staff were super friendly and constantly sought to ensure that we were happy with everything. We had a tab running at the bar and it was managed perfectly by the team of staff. To further emphasise the quality of the service provided, I had a family member with extreme food allergies. The hotel staff cooked him a separate meal of chicken and salad, no questions asked and provided this on the house. I think that this alone highlights the quality of service provided.

Further to this, we had our families staying overnight in the hotel. They thought the hotel was excellent and great value. We regularly stay in hotels so we would not recommend a place lightly. Every member of staff we dealt with came across as professional, friendly, well mannered and, importantly, we felt they listened. While I know the names of several of the staff members we dealt with, I will not name individuals as I don't want it to come across that those not named were not up to scratch. All of the people we with dealt with - the Events manager, bar manager, receptionists, kitchen staff, hotel porters, cleaners, bar workers, those in the gym and in the pool area - were superb. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough and will undoubtedly use it for future family occasions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobSnarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our food and found it to be of the highest quality, Thank you also for all your feedback on the the team here in the Glenroyal and we are glad you found the team to be professional and friendly and well mannered,
Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the near future,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't speak more highly about the staff and service in the glenroyal. We have booked our wedding here for next year after attending their wedding fair and after a very pleasant meeting with the staff in particular Kate and Claira, they couldn't have been more helpful in showing us around and helping us plan our big day! We have ate here a few times and on every occasion food was amazing! The rooms are fab, clean and spacious! The hotel was recommended by a friend who has been to many conferences here and highly recommended the food and friendly staff and service. Delighted to say we received and continue to receive the same positive service, as we have been in contact with the hotel on numerous occasions since. Cannot wait for our big day and many thanks to the glenroyal for all their help.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about our team and we are glad you enjoyed the wedding fair we held and that all our team members really looked after you in helping you plan you big day, we are really looking forward to welcoming you back for your wedding day and as always please contact us at anytime if there is anything else we can do to help with your wedding day,

Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
1.2 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
3.4 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
5.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
12.0 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Glenroyal Centre, Maynooth, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club Maynooth, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing