We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Maynooth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May, 2009. This is a clean, comfortable, and quiet B&B. A firm mattress guarantees a good nights sleep.There is plenty of free parking, and the parking lot is paved. Michael and Maureen are sooo nice! They just cannot do enough for you - and you'll spend half of what you would pay in Dublin. If you are driving directly from the Aaronbeg B&B to the airport in Dublin, at the end of your stay, Maureen will give you directions for the short-cut via Dunboyne. This will enable you to avoid the toll ( 3 euros ) and toll booth delays on the M50 ring road to the airport. Give Maureen a hug from big JIm!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJIMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2009

This is the most awesome place to stay! Maureen and Michael make you feel right at home and the food and friendship can't be equaled!! If you are the parents of a child studying at NUI Maynooth it is the perfect spot to be , it is on the same road as the university and about a minute car ride! You can catch a train to Dublin, which is very close, and then escape back to Maynooth and its small town atmosphere! Every morning at breakfast Maureen would ask us where we were going that day, and then give us helpful hints and maps on how to get there! The rooms are immaculate and the food is what ever you want ! It was hard to leave because after a week they felt like family!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Great little town close to the Dublin airport right off the motorway. We stayed in the Aronbeg B&B and it was great. Wonderful breakfast, great host/hostess. Great for last night before flight home. Had dinner in town at Greene's which was very good. There is a castle right in town which is cool. College town. Great stay

Thank travelerIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

I can't think of a better place to stay outside Dublin!

We planned a few days in Dublin, after which we would pick up a rental car in the late afternoon and begin our 3 1/2 weeks in the rest of Ireland. After reading reviews in Trip Advisor, we decided to stay in Maynooth at Aaronbeg, and it was an easy trip after a day of sightseeing.

I had contacted Maureen by email to book a room and to inquire about having porridge for breakfast instead of the traditional Irish breakfast. She was very cooperative and suggested kippers in addition to the porridge, much to our pleasure! We stayed two nights, and both breakfasts were delicious, with the addition of absolutely wonderful brown bread.

She was very welcoming and extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants for dinners. We had a good dinner at an Indian restaurant and a great dinner at Donatello's, behind the main street, where we ate outside (the restaurant itself was very crowded, hot, and noisy) and had a superb Spaghetti Bolognese.

Our room was fine, well appointed, a good bed, TV, clean, etc. The bathroom facilities were also excellent. There was a lounge with another TV, but we only used it briefly. All in all, a very pleasant experience for our first B&B of the trip.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

My family stayed at Aaronbeg when we were visiting Dublin in May 2007. There were five of us alltogether, and we were in two rooms. It is a nice house (fairly new construction) and Maynooth is far enough outside of Dublin to be very peaceful at night.

The beds were comfortable and breakfasts were delicious. Maureen (the hostess, I hope I spelled her name right) gave us the option to choose between a traditional full Irish breakfast or eggs with salmon. There is also yogurt and bread and fruit to fill you up if you aren't in the mood for a heavy breakfast.

A note about staying in Maynooth: I think it is a great base of operations for visiting Dublin. We rented a car for driving around most of Ireland, but in Maynooth we just used it to drive to the train station in town. We took the train to Dublin, which is a fast and painless way to get there. Plus, then you don't have to find parking in Dublin -- bonus! Maynooth has some good restaurants and pubs, and it is so nice to be out in the country. There are cows pastured in the fields all around Aaronbeg, and the scenery is something gorgeous.

We will definitely stay at Aaronbeg again when we visit Dublin!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Zorkkanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2007

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this B&B. It is just excellent. The lady that runs it is lovely. The rooms are very modern and spotlessly clean with comfy beds. The beakfast is second to none, lovely fresh fruit, homemade breads, hot food etc - really lovely, everything you could want. As I was waiting for my husband to arrive the lady of the house directed me to a lounge with a telly and then proceeded to bring me tea and snacks. It's better than staying in a hotel ! I can highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
0.7 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
1.3 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
4.8 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation
0 mi away
Greenfield House
Greenfield House
#2 of 3 in Maynooth
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast

Address: Moyglare Road, Maynooth, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Maynooth
Price Range: £73 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaronbeg Bed And Breakfast Maynooth, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing