We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Meal in Judge Roy Beans”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Judge Roy Beans

Judge Roy Beans
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family Meal in Judge Roy Beans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I weht here foe a meal to celebrate Father's Day on the 15th June 2014
The staff were excellent
The foor was excellent and great value for money
They do a discount card so you can avail of a discount on your meal for regular visitors.
It's close to the White water Shopping Center(Across the Road) and Newbridge Silver Wear.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newbridge127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    136
    57
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We're regulars at JRBs, fantastic atmosphere and awesome food. Chicken wing starters are amazing and steaks cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newbridge
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Movie deal fantastic value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Was here on a Tuesday and surprisingly busy or maybe not as the movie deal is great value.

The menu starters and mains is so varied I was surprised. Had the goats cheese tartlet and is was so tasty and full of flavour. Great service. Can't beat JRB for relaxed casual dining.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank suzdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Judge Roy Bean's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

What can i say about JRB,s Fantastic Food if you have never eating here i would advise you try it sooner rather then later. From the owner down to the staff all i can say is the are the in a class of there own Friendliest most helpful i have ever found and i will be back again very soon

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My friend and I visited JRB on the 7th and 8th June, 2014, what an experience! Brilliant buzz about the place, I felt like I was in a restaurant on holidays! Service was excellent, James and Gabby made it a fun experience. Strawberry Daiquir was yummy and the food was delicious. Will defo go back and would recommend it to everyone who likes good food and a good time! Thanks everyone at JRB xx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gezza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Judge Roy Beans also viewed

Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Judge Roy Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing