We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Curragh Plains B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Newbridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Ri(Blessington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
51
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull irish breakfastfriendly dogseach morningannekilcullensammyfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A vote of thanks for Anne and Hughie Noone for their attention to detail, a very comfortable place and great breakfast. We had the family room, which featured a double and large single, colour TV and very good bathroom. Thank you once again. Deborah Evers

Room Tip: All the rooms on the ground floor have windows onto the garden and do not face the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballyvaughan-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this B & B on Saturday 28 June as we came to see the Irish Derby at the Curragh racecourse. I will give it 10 out of 10 for its close proximity to the course, about 5 minutes drive. The rooms and Bathrooms were spotless clean. There was also a large Irish breakfast included in the Price. There is free parking at the rear of the B&B. The additional plus is the beautiful gardens surrounding the B&B with many types of Roses old and new. An extra plus was their wonderful Labrador dog who just made everyone welcome. This is one of the best B&B I have stayed in; the price, location, the owners and their Garden will bring us back many many times

Room Tip: No real advantage
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoelPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stay here on a regular basis due to closeness to newbridge town and the quiet surroundings in addition to the welcome I get every time I stay.
I generally stay on the first floor in a room at the back of the house that is nice and quiet and plenty room with a double and a single with un-suite. The owner of the b&b is very friendly, accommodating and the breakfast is also very good.
There is also safe parking at the rear of the house and would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a home away from home in a friendly environment.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gtconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were a party of 3 for one night at short notice on the BH weekend. Ann was an amazing host and nothing was too much trouble for her. We even requested breakfast early and a hot water bottle ... no problem!
The price was very good and the rooms were comfortable.
I would recommend this B and B to anyone

A personal highlight for me was Sammi - the beautiful family dog that wont approach you unless invited - a real cutie.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for one night, found Anne welcoming and friendly. The room suited our needs perfectly, we had a very comfortable and peaceful night's rest. We had a relaxed breakfast, rate was very fair and we would certainly stay again should we need accommodation in that area at a future date.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews