We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”
Review of The Keadeen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Keadeen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I attended the keadeen hotel for a wedding in February 2014, I only stayed for one night and from that night alone I was mesmerised by the first class facilities and staff in the hotel, I Adored the old fashioned style of the frontal exterior, and all the colourful and attractive flowers, the reception felt very welcoming and the receptionist even more so, every room was beautiful, and I was very fond of the design especially of the living room with the fireplace. If I had one negative thing to say about this hotel is that it is slightly hard to find your way around if you are a first time customer, but I'm very glad to see this is countered by labelling separate areas of the hotel with the names of trees, which is another personal touch I love. I was very fond of the barmen serving the drinks, they were very pleasant and humorous, when I finally had to go to sleep, a member of staff was very kind in giving clear directions to my room, which is always appreciated, and the bed was extremely comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for all occasions, and I will most definitely be coming back again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartygale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadeen_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear HartyGale

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    143
    49
    18
    15
See reviews for
157
126
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here recently whilst in Ireland and had a lovely stay at the hotel. The rooms are a lovely size with plenty of space and a very comfortable bed. Great shower in the bathroom.
The food is of a high standard and breakfast was a delight with a huge spread featuring lots of variety including a large selection of hot dishes as well as cold.
Staff were very attentive and whilst this is a large hotel felt very warm and inviting

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadeen_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ian239

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are humbled by your kind praise.
We sincerely hope this will be one visit of many to our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The approach to the reception sets the tone - lovely character and appearance,with superb grounds! A very warm and welcoming greeting.Great to have a receptionist with strong local knowledge.Had a good wander around the town on a warm and pleasant evening returning for a drink and dinner in the bar.Menu was quite good and my curry certainly made the mark! An appealing and comfortable lounge for a relax after dinner.Room was spacious with a lovely view over the garden.A bottle of water in the room would have been appreciated.Bed was just so comfortable and I had a great night,s rest.Breakfast next morning was excellent with a wide selection and the warm breakfast was delicious! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.Thanks!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadeen_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very sincerely for your kind works of praise and positivity. It gives us great pleasure to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we hope you will become a regular visitor to our Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

love the keadeen hotel in newbridge ....going there for years...nice location fine car parks....clean and neat and tidy....toliets always clean and well kept....cannot understand whty after big gaa games in newbridge or portlaoise....if you call in at say 4pm or 5pm on a sunday.....only soup and sambos available.......................lots of other pubs do food all day.....lots of hotels ditto....come on keadeen we are now on the up.................catch up.........................

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadeen_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi Joe H
Firstly thank you for your opening line ‘Love the Keadeen’, my three favourite words to see in any review and secondly thank you sincerely for being a long standing customer. It humbles us greatly to have such a large loyal customer base and especially those who notice all the extra effort we put in and the attention to detail that goes a long way towards making our hotel what it is.
However given your wonderful opening comments, I am disappointed to go on and read the rest of your review. I can only assume as a long standing customer you have our best interests to heart in voicing your remaining comments. However, I think it is important to note that our food service times and product offering have been fine tuned over the past 43 years and are actively reviewed on a regular basis and adjusted according to actual and perceived demand. One such example is the recent extension of the club bar evening menu service times.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely fabulous. The driveway was beautiful and the exterior was so welcoming with lots and lots of flowers! The entrance was nice if not a bit old fashioned. The receptionist was lovely and helpful.The room was spectacular there were two separate rooms one with a double bed and a good size tv the second one was a lovely cozy living room with a lovely fire! The food was very tasty but a bit expensive. After I ate I went out to the garden which was very pretty. I'd definitely come back here again though I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadeen_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Alexis C

Great to hear from you and thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you noticed our driveway as it has recently been redesigned and we feel it adds greatly to the hotel. As for our gardens and abundance of flowers I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our hard working resident gardener Gerry! Just one little thing, I am curious as to why you would not recommend our hotel for families? The hotel is very popular for family breaks and our 18m swimming pool is a big hit with the kiddies! We are also close to a variety of local family attractions ie Japanese gardens etc. If you would like to share your thoughts please contact me on sales@keadeenhotel.ie/045 431666. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

very pleasant hotel with a cosy feel. comfortable and reasonably priced. the evening meal in the bar was a bit overpriced but food was good. the breakfast was really good, lots of choice and very fresh and tasty. Would go back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scatty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadeen_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Scatty2

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your stay, it is very much appreciated and I am delighted to hear you will be back to visit us!

Looking forward to welcoming you to the Keadeen again soon.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very well appointed and gracious hotel. Fitness suite and pool good. Rooms and common areas very elegant and well appointed. Dinner was served only in the bar, and was somewhat overpriced and underwhelming. Breakfast was excellent. good food and plenty of choice at the restaurant buffet. A good quality hotel, best in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnieraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadeen_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Jonnieraven

A very Happy New Year to you! Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us, I appreciate you taking the time to voice your comments to us. We pride ourselves on our traditional 'old school' values and we believe this counts for making the Keadeen Hotel the 'quality hotel' you we strive to be. In terms of dining, our Derby Restaurant is open at weekends and offers a more formal dining experience however during the weekday our Club Bar Bistro does a roaring trade for both lunch and dinner with our fusion menu. I am dissapointed to hear you were not overally enthusiastic about our menu offerings as to date the feedback has always been super, however just to let you know our Head Chef has introduced a new bistro menu for 2014 which was launched yesterday. I sincerely hope you will take the time to come back to visit and try it out.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
5.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
12.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
13.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keadeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Property: The Keadeen Hotel
Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keadeen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure. Established in 1970 by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel is County Kildare's oldest family run hotel and has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge
The Keadeen Hotel Newbridge, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing