We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Sancian House

Sancian House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sancian House
Ranked #3 of 6 Longford B&B and Inns
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights. A really well appointed, clean and well decorated guest house. We were made to feel very welcome by Anna and Michael and nothing was too much trouble.Brilliant breakfast with loads of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annenpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrow
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights based on the reviews on this site and had a lovely stay. My room was at the back and lovely and quiet. It is true about the breakfast, I ate much more than is humanly necessary but could not help myself and drank too much tea!
Michael and Anna are very pleasant and helpful and their place was homely, quiet and restful.
They have off street parking and it took me ten minutes to walk to town. There is a Lidl and Dunnes only a couple of minutes away and they are based on the Old Dublin Road near Topaz petrol station and VW for information.
It really felt like I was in Ireland staying here and to have that genuine Irish hospitality makes me smile still, unlike staying in a hotel which I do not like.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I slept at the back and it was lovely and quiet. Off street parking. Ten minute walk to town. Lid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taz68Harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here last night as we were going to a wedding locally in Viewmount House and were very pleasantly surprised. We dont normally stay in a B&B but it was very close to the wedding venue so thought it was the best option, and it was. Very quiet, good sleep and fantastic breakfast the following morning. Would recommend for an overnight stop..

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the house which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dubmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2008

The McKeon's are the kindest and most informed owners of this clean, convenient, best-value bed and breakfast in Longford Town, Longford County, Ireland.

They graciously entertained my thousands of questions about the area's history, family-research-project of my ancestors of Longford area and more. They are down-to-earth and warm people.

They have an extradordinary breakfast (full Irish Breakfast with all other requests honored).

The place is quiet, clean, ensuite and five minute walk to center of town which has great restaurants (Black Olive and Aubergene) and a train/bus hub with many services to Midlands areas and back to Dublin. Many festivals in the area include the Banjo Festival, Connemara Pony Show, Arts Shows and more.

  • Liked — everything, especially their patience with many questions
  • Disliked — transportation requires car or taxi's to historic sites/area other than downtown Longford
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longford
0.0 mi away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
13.2 mi away
Keenan's Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
10.9 mi away
Cooneys Hotel
Cooneys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballymahon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Convent Guest House
Convent Guest House
#1 of 2 in Lanesborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
15.7 mi away
Quay Rest Bed & Breakfast
7.8 mi away
St Albans House
St Albans House
#6 of 6 in Longford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sancian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sancian House

Property: Sancian House
Address: Dublin Road, Longford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Longford > Longford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Longford
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing