We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longford's Best B&B”
Review of Sancian House

Sancian House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sancian House
Ranked #5 of 7 Longford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Sancian for one night in May 2014 while visiting family in Longford. Anna's B&B is meticulously clean and comfortable, with a very comfortable bed with private bath. Having stayed at many B&Bs in Ireland, Sancian ranks up there with the best. Anna provides a delicious breakfast with many options, as well as valuable information about County Longford. She is a joy to talk with in the morning or when arriving (she has tea and scones). When in County Longford, we will always stay at Sancian.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Sancian House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights. A really well appointed, clean and well decorated guest house. We were made to feel very welcome by Anna and Michael and nothing was too much trouble.Brilliant breakfast with loads of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annenpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights based on the reviews on this site and had a lovely stay. My room was at the back and lovely and quiet. It is true about the breakfast, I ate much more than is humanly necessary but could not help myself and drank too much tea!
Michael and Anna are very pleasant and helpful and their place was homely, quiet and restful.
They have off street parking and it took me ten minutes to walk to town. There is a Lidl and Dunnes only a couple of minutes away and they are based on the Old Dublin Road near Topaz petrol station and VW for information.
It really felt like I was in Ireland staying here and to have that genuine Irish hospitality makes me smile still, unlike staying in a hotel which I do not like.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I slept at the back and it was lovely and quiet. Off street parking. Ten minute walk to town. Lid...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taz68Harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here last night as we were going to a wedding locally in Viewmount House and were very pleasantly surprised. We dont normally stay in a B&B but it was very close to the wedding venue so thought it was the best option, and it was. Very quiet, good sleep and fantastic breakfast the following morning. Would recommend for an overnight stop..

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the house which was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dubmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

The McKeon's are the kindest and most informed owners of this clean, convenient, best-value bed and breakfast in Longford Town, Longford County, Ireland.

They graciously entertained my thousands of questions about the area's history, family-research-project of my ancestors of Longford area and more. They are down-to-earth and warm people.

They have an extradordinary breakfast (full Irish Breakfast with all other requests honored).

The place is quiet, clean, ensuite and five minute walk to center of town which has great restaurants (Black Olive and Aubergene) and a train/bus hub with many services to Midlands areas and back to Dublin. Many festivals in the area include the Banjo Festival, Connemara Pony Show, Arts Shows and more.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank mdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harkesheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvain v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longford hotels
7.0 mi away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
223 reviews
9.4 mi away
Augherea Guest House
Augherea Guest House
#1 of 7 in Longford
91 reviews
9.9 mi away
No photo provided
Westhouse Cafe
#3 of 7 in Longford
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
St Albans House
St Albans House
#6 of 7 in Longford
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sancian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sancian House

Address: Dublin Road, Longford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Longford > Longford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Longford
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing