We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible food and overpriced” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelleher's Bar & Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelleher's Bar & Bistro
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Terrible food and overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner on mothers day with my partner and child. Roast beef dry and chewy served with mash that looked a week old..pasta had no sauce and vol au vent was stone cold.had no drink order taken and when I did order tea I never got it despite asking 3times!! Definitely not worth what we paid. Left hungry will NEVER eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Neesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
longford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“always pleasant and food great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have had a few family get togethers here and we have found the food excellent and they are especially good with children eating in the restaurant too. they have the high chairs that fit into the chairs at the restaurants which leaves it handy to feed them beside you.... I like the space and the atmosphere...Great place to eat after Paddys Day parade as they have a dance studio room they open up for lots of space for kids to play about and sometimes they have a movie on their large projector screen..love this place...it is handy local

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abba055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor food in a Dismal Setting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Went here for lunch on a Monday afternoon. I ordered an open sandwich which consisted of lettuce, bacon etc. Also ordered a portion of chips. I considered the food to be tastless, bland and not very fresh. The chips were certainly cooked and re-cooked - one wonders!! Overpriced for what it is. Also a cold and dark place - nothing would entice me to return. Although choice is limited in Longford this restauant has seen better days and have no focus on quality and freshness of food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancisLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a light lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Pleasant clean fresh venue - perhaps a little to open plan
Tasty food but a little over priced
Still A pleasant venue for lunch

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovley staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Always greated with a smile and some chat, food always nice and they do great special offers usually on a friday well worth a visit

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelleher's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Longford, County Longford
Longford, County Longford
 
Longford, County Longford
Longford, County Longford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing