We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
98
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss marplemary josconesporridgesheep bleatinga great staytea and coffeebeautiful propertyfour nightsbreakfast was amazingplace to stayb bsfull irishwarm welcomeaccommodationirelandhouse
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Simply awesome. Matt has done a remarkable job with the interior, the setting, and his service in treating his guests. It was the ultimate. He personally served us breakfast, made certain we were comfortable, spent time talking about the local things to do and discussed many things of interest that help us enhance our vacation. I can't say enough good things about his place and his friendliness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a long weekend stay at Augherea House and consider this to be the ultimate bed and breakfast experience. The attention to detail was superb in every respect, especially the presentation of breakfast which had four or five choices every day. You told Matt, the owner, your choice the night before. The choices included a full Irish breakfast, smoked salmon with scrambled eggs. There was also fresh fruit, yoghourt, home made bread, jams. You did not go away hungry!!
The bedroom was stylish, mostly white with black curtains and black scatter cushion. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and there was a kettle with tea and coffee and a TV showing either Irish or British programmes. The shower was great with good water pressure. If you are being picky, then a shelf in the shower would have been nice. We also did not find it easily, as the sign was not there, so we carried on down the road to the next town and the retraced our steps and guessed where the property was.
We loved this place so much, we immediately booked to go back in October.as our granddaughter lives in Longford.. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clemi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This property isn't a bed and breakfast in a house. It is a series of guest rooms in a converted stone building on a farm. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and I slept very well as they are set back from the road. The breakfast was stellar and well presented.

The location is just minutes outside of Longford so services are nearby.

So, It is a nice setting, the rooms are good and the breakfast is terrific. We also got good advice from our host.

The only downside was the sign had blown down and we had a bit of trouble locating the property.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disco_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

An absolute must for anyone visiting the Longford area. Our hosts could not have been more thoughtful and kind throughout our stay and we were made welcome from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation in the converted coach house is stunning and breakfast was the best we have had in Ireland. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank SuzyQT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay! We were very impressed with all that Augherea House had to offer: Friendly hosts, delicious food, comfortable beds, impeccably clean and beautiful accommodations! We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews