We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
100
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miss marple mary jo scones porridge sheep bleating a great stay tea and coffee beautiful property four nights breakfast was amazing place to stay b bs full irish warm welcome accommodation ireland house
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Great mixture between keeping integrity of the past yet keeping it modern and fresh. Amazing setting! Amazing breakfast! Best B&B that I have ever stayed in.. Bedrooms were huge! The owners of the guest house know exactly what they are doing and have nailed it. The only downside was that it was quite hard to find from the road so a bigger sign might be helpful but apart from that can't fault it. Do yourself a favour and stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Livdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

After a rainy drive from Dublin on halloween afternoon we pulled up to Aghareagh and WOW.
The main house is the old part (1775)but is amazingly renovated.

The coach house which is also lodgings is at the back,We were given a family room in the main house great size with great old furnishings,you have to see the house for yourself,

Matt the owner could not do more for you,great restaurant recommendations and sightseeing .

The breakfast is the best i have had anywhere,super choice and well cooked which you have in the coach house.

Do not stay anywhere else great great great !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There all good rooms but our family room was brill.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eoin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was unlike any we stayed in during three weeks in Ireland. The beautiful renovation of a carriage barn is amazing and provides large, light rooms with comfortable beds and lovely linens. The welcome cup of tea in the afternoon and the breakfast the next morning were beautifully served and delicious. Matt made some good recommendations for dinner and for touring the day we left. I would recommend this spot to fellow travelers, it is modern and first class. A treat! Gail

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

If you need somewhere to stay in the Longford area this has to be your first choice. We stayed for one night and it was so clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable, with a delicious breakfast. We stayed for an event in the area but I don't think I can wait till next year to go back! If you use the coordinates in your SatNav you will find it easily. It can be hard to see the sign from the road but using the coordinates will get you there. Looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ac_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beautiful house, set in lovely surroundings, compete with beautiful friendly dog!

Our room was spacious and furnished to suit the property. It felt very grand. The bed was made with spotless sheets and duvet and was very comfortable.

We had trouble finding the house in the dark but Matt gave us great directions. I would recommend getting these in advance if you will be arriving in the dark!

Everything was clean and tidy. Lovely white towels. Nice toiletries. Room complete with scones, jam and butter which was much appreciated after our late arrival!

We loved our breakfast and plan on returning to Ireland purely to stay at this place again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews